Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have met Hannah and her lovely family through some volunteer work I did a few years ago, helping with publicity and flyers for an event. HHF is different from other non-profits in that all members of their organization go above and beyond every day to make a difference in the lives of children with GAN - and in that they have succeeded far beyond their expectations. Their clinical trials and approach to collaborating with doctors and researchers, both domestically and abroad, is groundbreaking, and will have a lasting impact on the nonprofit industry. I consider HHF an inspiring organization and encourage everyone with an interest to contribute in any way they are able.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

From the seeds of a tragedy sprang hope. That is the basis for this family-led charity. Facing a death sentence for their daughter, Lori and Matt Sames planted the seeds which now have HHF on the brink of a scientific breakthrough, fostering hope for all families with children affected by GAN and for those who love those families. HHF has been THE agency for families of GAN since its inception. The work of the charity is based in science, but the force of the charity is based in determination, grit, love and undying support from family and friends and the local communities where these children and families live. Charities like HHF strengthen one's belief in the impossible. No one could ask for a better charity to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Hannah's parents started this fund and brought together the GAN community giving families a voice, a friend, and hope. They and their many volunteers have worked to raise money and help start a treatment plan for GAN. Hannah's parents found any researcher who had worked on GAN and made a team of scientists committed to one goal. I have known Hannah's mother for over 20 years. My family and I have participated in various events, and championed a fundraiser with our 4H group to help Hannah's Hope. I do this because I can and I have seen how hard Hannah's parents have worked to in such a short time to raise so much money and get as far as they have with a treatment. They do this for Hannah and for every other person with GAN and their families. Amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Convince a pharmaceutical company to help develop, test, and make the treatment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Funds go directly to scientists looking for a cure for GAN. A great charity!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

As the mother of two of the children affected by GAN, I am extraordinarily grateful for Hannah's Hope Fund and all that they have achieved in the fight to cure this horrible disorder.

As I watch my daughters struggle with the effects of this disorder, with no promise of it ever improving
without medical intervention, I consider myself blessed to benefit from the work done each day by Lori Sames and Dr. Gray to find a cure that will stop the deterioration I see in my children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I became affiliated with Hannah's Hope Fund in 2008, shortly after it became incorporated. Over the years, I have been a volunteer and chair at many of the HHF events. My family has become involved in the charity and love that it is a grass roots organization that our community has embraced.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that an actor/actress, athlete or politician would champion the cause and help raise awareness

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

This group is a total grass roots group that is working very hard to get the help that their child as well as all other children with Gan the medical help they need. This is an orphan disease so it doesn't get any funding and all research is funded by the money they raise. This is a great group and one that I will continue to help in any way that I can. I have been fortunate enough to meet Hannah.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

A great organization for a great cause. I'd like to spread the word about it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more well-known!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had the wonderful, accidental pleasure of meeting Hannah while volunteering at a Serious Fun camp. Touched by her story, I did a quick search and found out all of the amazing work that her family, friends, and volunteers are doing to help Hannah and children like her around the world with Hannah's Hope Fund. Hannah's Hope Fund is currently working to find a cure for GAN, has raised millions of dollars and helped countless of people who were told that there children no longer had hope. Everyone I have met within HHF is kind, ridiculously hard working and inspiring. How could you not want to take part in such a cause? I would recommend it to everyone, and to be honest, I've already started doing so!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Great organization - so happy to participate in their efforts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work an event, join a committee and help kids around the world who will die without your help Volunteer