Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 5, 2013

I have had the privilege of serving with Hands of Christ Ministries at least once a year for five years. Their dedication to helping families without prejudices is amazing. It is what Christ was tal... more

June 27, 2014

Hands of Christ Ministries & their leaders are truly a selfless group of God serving people that have blessed me & my family and many families too numerous to mention in times of need and they work selfless in their contributions to the community growth & development & the well being of the area as a whole asking nothing in return for their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to recruit more professional volunteers & canvass larger corporations to contribute.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

I have had the privilege of serving with Hands of Christ Ministries at least once a year for five years. Their dedication to helping families without prejudices is amazing. It is what Christ was talking about when He said to go into all the world & preach the Gospel. The ministry is based on His love not race, income status, sexual orientation, family status, or the outward appearance. They leave the judgment & conviction to God & show His love to a lost & dying world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage the secular world to give so they can experience the miracles of Christ & in so doing be won to the Kingdom & be welcomed into the family of God. Utilize the financial connections of others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 14, 2013

Hands of Christ Ministries has one agenda; to assists those in need and be a light in our Valley. This ministry clearly has set out to be a light of the love and care that comes from our Savior, Je... more

June 27, 2014

I've been a recipient of Hands of Christ Ministries and may I say, they exemplify the Lord they serve. Their goal is very simply to see God's work done more effectively. They humbly come alongside churches and para-ministries to see God's vision fulfilled. I consider to to be a privilege to know and have benefitted from this non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more resources to enlarge their opportunities to serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

Hands of Christ Ministries has one agenda; to assists those in need and be a light in our Valley. This ministry clearly has set out to be a light of the love and care that comes from our Savior, Jesus Christ. As God has given freely, so Hands of Christ serves all without prejudice or self-interest. Being a non-profit in the purest sense (all donations do not afford them staff) they have no agenda, but to lighten the burdens of their neighbors and see God be glorified in their obedience to His call; to be the Hands and Feet of our Lord.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see them with a substantial financial budget

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I was invited by a friend to come to the local homeless shelter, Roy's Resource Center, to help God's Closet distribute clothing and personal items to the residents there. After the first night I was hooked.

I thought I would be just putting out clothes on tables for people to take.
But the interaction with the people, hearing their stories of how they came to be homeless and their hopes and dreams for the future really touched my heart.

Hands of Christ through Gods Closet is making a difference in the lives they touch by giving them a sense of dignity and self-respect at a time when it is easy to think their world will never be 'normal' again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

seek more volunteers so they could do more of the work that is being done by very few hands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014


Enjoy working and sharing a giving experience with this lovely and hard working ladies. This ladies give their time and spirit to help the families in need within our valley.
January 24, 2014

more

January 24, 2014

They were very kind and very helpful. I went in thinking I was getting just a bed and a dresser. They made sure I had everything I needed. Comforter, sheets, curtains, and a night stand. The curtains were a HUGE blessing in this house. As a single mom with very little money to work with this was Huge for me. I have a wonderful bedroom set, and now we have curtains up in the house. It looks more like a home. Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

It has been a privilege serving as a volunteer for this organization. The hard work their members put into the events they plan is simply remarkable. The fact that they are willing to this for the bettering of the local community, and its residents, is life changing for those they reach out to and those who volunteer. I have seen needs be met for those who are struggling through the labor of love that is given by Hands of Christ, and consider myself blessed to be amongst those they consider to help them as a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Hands of Christ Ministries, Inc. has benefited me on various levels. I was first introduced to the company through the DPSS Gain office in Desert Hot Springs via their WEX program. This volunteer opportunity as an Administrative Assistant helped my re-enter the work force after a year of being unemployed. As I begin to learn and assist the families inquiring about the services offered and the Christmas Store I feel in love with serving and helping my local community. Last year was my first Coachella Valley Christmas Store and Hands of Christ Inc. experience and my whole family participated. This event is unlike any other because the parents actually shop, wrap, receives a food basket and they can even take a family photo with and/or without SANTA! They provide the spirit of Christmas with the love of Jesus. I still volunteer as the Administrative Assistant and so does my family throughout the year. We will continue to support the Hands of Christ Ministries, Inc. because they are touching lives one family at a time in our local community. What a great cause to give too just as we do! Hands of Christ Ministries Inc. is not just an organization but apart of our lives now an forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That others who read the testimonies here will volunteer and/or donate to this organization just as my family has and will continue too. This experience will change your life forever. I can not wait for the this year's CVCS event in a few months.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hands of Christ began with a burden to minister and lift up the people of Desert Hot Springs, CA and has grown to be a powerful force in the surrounding communities. The ministry has built a strong partnership with local churches and other ministries to serve people and share God's love with individuals and families. I have worked with Hands of Christ personally and even asked them to take the lead in several key areas of service. They are valuable partners whom I would not hesitate to call upon when service and ministry is needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to provide greater funding so their impact could spread further.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

My husband and I moved to the desert when he retired in 2008. I became aware of "Hands of Christ Ministries" when I visited a local park during one of their many community outreach projects. I was excited to see an organization out in the community, in the trenches, where the wounded and discouraged are to uplift, help by providing uplifting spiritual activities, providing food, clothes and encouragement to those in need.

Hands of Christ Ministries does a super job of collaborating and bringing unity to our community.

We are very happy to support this ministry and the activities it brings to our new community.

I have not been disappointed. This ministry continues to grow in a positive way spreading love, joy and encouragement and cohesiveness to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope to have more people with a heart for people and community get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Hands of Christ ministry is being used mightily by God to bring together the body of Christ, reach out
and provide the needs of the poor in the Coachella Valley, and always have the goal of winning more
souls to Christ in these last days. As pastor and pastora of Streams In The Desert
Praise Chapel
Desert Hot Springs, we fully support this cutting edge ministry which aims to break down
denominational barriers and bring us together as the bride of Christ to prepare for the day of His
return. God has imparted a unique vision to you, Patrice, and to all involved in the ministry of
Hands of Christ; it is a common vision shared by us at Streams In The Desert. Through constant
prayer and strategies for outreach, Hands of Christ has been used by the Lord over the last several
years in the Day of Healing, Party In the Park, the Christmas Store, and many other specifically
targeted outreach ministries in Desert Hot Springs, resulting in many souls coming to Christ.
It Is our goal at Praise Chapel D.H.S. to continually pray for, support, and participate in this
ministry. Pastor Randy and Sister Rosalie Adams

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers