Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
163 Reviews
1234.846635
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Hands Across the Sea has"sailed" into St.Lucia and has brought about changes to the lives of our children. Harriet and Tom have provided very interesting books to a number of schools which have helped to start school libraries or to refurbish existing ones. In the rural ares, where children now have access to authentic literature, we are now seeing students who are interested in reading; boys who are motivated to read and students who now read during their leisure time.

As the Curriculum Specialist for English Language, I value the support that they are giving to our schools and the impact that their contribution is making to the Literacy development of our country.

As we celebrate 'Reading Awareness Month" in May, I know that more students are able to get access to more books through Hands Across the Sea.

Thank you Tom and Harriet. Keep up the great job!

Angela Mariatte

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

I applaud the ongoing efforts of Tom & Harriet Linskey in providing books for our school libraries. I have known them for over five years and I admire their commitment to ensuring that children experience the world through reading. I think that they are doing an excellent job in this area. I have experienced their generous donations at Joycelyn Liburd Primary School and at Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School.
Top commendations are in order for them both.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

The Mill Reef Fund, a charitable trust dedicated to improving lives in Antigua and Barbuda, has partnered with Hands Across the Sea for the last two years in order to equip school libraries in Antigua and Barbuda. It has been a pleasure to work with Harriet Linskey and her fellow volunteers as they have efficiently collected and shipped books, built meaningful relationships among key school personnel in Antigua and Barbuda, and supplied the school libraries with essential tips and guidelines on successful operation of their new libraries. Their commitment and passion to promote literacy across these twin-island communities is evident in their research of potential sites, execution of delivery and set-up, and follow through to ensure each school's success. They are making a big and lasting impact and we could not do it without them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Hands Across the Sea has donated several boxes of books to my school. As result of the donation many students have improve in their reading.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Hands Across the Sea is a really great nonprofit that has been bringing books and much needed school supplies to the Caribbean nation of St. Kitts and Nevis. As Education Officer in the Department of Education, I can truly say that this organization is a blessing to not only the schools but the public libraries as well. Getting children's books can be very costly and some of our schools have some real "anemic" supply of books for their libraries. The Special Education school on Nevis has also benefited from Hands Across the Sea generosity that they are able to view videos with their new flat screen television, compliments Hands Across the Sea. The principals from the various schools do look forward to receiving boxes of books from Hands Across the Seas. Hands Across the Sea has donated books to 4 schools on the island of Nevis and 2 public libraries. Hands Across the Sea has really helped a developing country like Nevis educate its young.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers