Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
163 Reviews
1234.846635
| 1 ... 5 6 7...9 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Hands Across the Sea helped us get great books in excellent condition for the new library at our primary school in Antigua. Thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

this organisation has helped the Goodwill Primary School in the Commonwealth of Dominica by providing a Play Centre for our junior students, providing a variety of teaching material. However what impressed me most about this couple is their involvement in the projects itself. They are visible to assist. These people have a real heart of love. We as a school love these people. Two wonderful people with a heart of love. They have left a positive mark at our school. Thanks for your assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Hands Across the Sea, Inc. continues to be a very generous and conscientious organisation. The Kingstown Government school stands proudly as a recipient of library resources and other educational resources from this organisation.. They responded well during our recent fire crisis in August 2012 by helping to replace burnt library books. Our students have benefited tremendously and are improving day by day in literacy. Long live Hands Across the Sea. May God continue to bless all of its members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 22, 2012

more

July 22, 2012

Primary Schools today are facing devastating budget cuts, as well as other government funded educational programs and projects. However, as society becomes more technologically advanced, the quantity and types of resource materials to be used in these schools are increasing. Students are expected to use information from these materials in new and more complex ways to maintain and enhance their literacy skills through life-long learning activities.
For that reason, Hand Across the Sea was contacted immediately for assistance, since the school I am presently employed, was unable to supply the teachers and students with the necessary tools in making teaching and learning more interesting, exciting and effective.
Listed below, are some of the items that were sent to my school, to be used in the Literacy Centre:- Copier/printer, compact disc player, transformer, travel adapter plugs, memory match games, jig saw puzzles, big books, small books, play doh, jump ropes, beads making sets, music CD's, blocks, lacing panels, pencils, crayons, etc.
On behalf of the staff and students of the Kingstown Anglican School Annex in St Vincent and the Grenadines, I will like to say a special THANK YOU to Hands Across the Sea Inc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

The Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School is please to say that Hands Across the Sea is a great organization. The School have recieved many, many boxes of books from this nonprofit group which have been used to set up the school library. We are very proud to say we LOVE Hands Across the Sea

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

My name is Octavia Alfred and I live on a small island in the Caribbean name Dominica.I worked as a principal of a primary school in a poor rural area called Castle Bruce when I heard about Hands Across the Sea from an American friend. I filled in the information on the internet and the next thing I knew i got an answer and someone was promising me the most wonderful gift my students could ask for- books. we could hardly believe that we were going to receive new books from people we hardly knew- this was too good to be true.. but it was true. Then I understood that I was being moved to be the Principal of the Castle Bruce Secondary School, not too far away. I continue to correspond with Hands Across the sea. I told them I was being moved to a new school but PLEASE send the books to my primary school, because they need the books. Then the best thing happened again, they promised me books for the secondary school. So the students at the secondary who are mainly from the Carib Reserve and other areas which are poor can now borrow books from both school libraries and our students are walking around with a friend called "BOOK" tightly in their hands.Hands across the sea is the best. They did not send us discarded irrelevant books. they sent us new, interesting and relevant books. Thank you Hands Across the Sea, you made our children HAPPY.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Hands across the sea has generously donated many books and useful resources to our school. These include a photocopier which we are most grateful for. Our students continue to benefit greatly from these gifts and we are sure that with continued success, Hands will continue to be a great source of help not only to our small private school but to many other deserving institutions.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Hands Across the sea, is a non profitable organization dedicated to helping children across the world by providing books to aid with their literarcy skills. I am the principal of a rural school in St. Lucia. Our students are so eager to learn but resources are limited and so i contacted this organization through the help of a peace corp volunteer stationed in St. Lucia and together we were able to get a substantial donation of books that catered to the reading levels of the boys and girls of the school. Students found the books quite interesting and thanks to Hands Across the Sea, we had a successfull reading month where the national theme was, Literacy: For Peace and sustainable Human Development. Thanks Hands Across the Sea! Prinicipal Martha Foster

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Hands Across the Sea was a hugh help to me and the school I am working at in the Eastern Caribbean. Our school library was full of outdated, damaged books. HAtheS sent 10 boxes of new to nearly-new books along with 3 boxes of school supplies. Not only were there a lot of great books, but they were conscious to choosing relatable books for kids of this region. HAtheS took great care in packaging the books, marking the boxes and getting them through customs. They made the process for my end very easy. Additionally, the donors that contributed to my project received Thank You letters from both the organization, and from students at the school including pictures of the kids reading the books. They really do a great job, and are providing a great service to schools and children of this region.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Several schools in the school district that I serve have received many books over the last few years. Just this year we have received a shipment of books. Literacy is a high priority in our education system, but many rural schools do not have adequate and interesting books for the students. Also many parents are unable to purchase reading books for their children. The students received the book with much excitement and several schools have started school libraries. Thanks so much, Hands Across the Sea for the investment you and the donors are making in Dominican children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 5 6 7...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers