Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
163 Reviews
1234.846635
| 1 ... 7 8 9...16 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Hands Across the Sea, Inc. is a great organization that responded quickly and efficiently to our request for books for our school library. There was such excitement when the boxes arrived, the children could hardly wait for our librarian to prepare the books for the shelves. Each day children would come into the library and browse through the boxes, eager for the new material. Library day (friday) is looked forward to and the children are really enjoying the new books. Thank you Hands Across the Sea! Kids Unlimited School, Antigua West Indies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am a Peace Corps Volunteer currently serving in Grenada, where I work at the New Life Organisation and the Programme for Adolescent Mothers in the parish of St.Andrews. Hands Across the Sea provided books, toys, school, and office supplies for the new branch of the Programme of Adolescent Mothers, greatly enriching the school environment for the students. The organization was so helpful and so easy to work with - their contributions to PAM were above and beyond what I expected. The students and teachers use the supplies everyday and we are so grateful for what Hands Across the Sea provided. This is a great organisation that really,tangibly supports schools, NGOs, and Peace Corps volunteers in the Eastern Caribbean.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

This organization came to the assistance of the Petit Bordel Secondary School at a time when the school was extremely impoverished in reading material for its library. Students and teachers were both frustrated many of the former were low achievers. The latter, had little or no material to assist in reinforcing what they were teaching. Thankfully, we were blessed in a big way by this organization. Additionally, the personnel who contacted us after we had made the initial contact was extremely professional and so courteous. They deserve outstanding recognition.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

Thanks so much, Hands Across the Sea. After my daughter's school library sustained hurricane damage last year, you came through with so many boxes of books. The kids felt so cared for and excited, a... more

October 26, 2012

Hands Across the Sea values the impact of putting books in the hands of young children in a way that would make you believe they are personally invested in the success of every child in Saint Lucia. The interest that they show in making sure that the best books are selected, shipped, and received is above the call of duty.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

Thanks so much, Hands Across the Sea. After my daughter's school library sustained hurricane damage last year, you came through with so many boxes of books. The kids felt so cared for and excited, and the teachers were happy and hopeful about new reading programs being put into action. And the principal.....well, "over the moon" doesn't begin to describe her enthusiasm. Books are such blessings! Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a client served by Hands Across Sea, I can honestly rate them higher than 5 stars. their response to my request was prompt and professional. more than that, the books sent are excellent, new, interesting, colourful and child friendly. As principal i appreciate this partnership and look forward to further working with Hands Across Sea.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Haririet and Tom Linski and team of Hands Across the Sea have assisted the Mt Airy young Readers Programme in Grenada tremendously, by sending educational books to help with our literacy programme. Thanks and keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Hands Across the Sea helped us get great books in excellent condition for the new library at our primary school in Antigua. Thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

this organisation has helped the Goodwill Primary School in the Commonwealth of Dominica by providing a Play Centre for our junior students, providing a variety of teaching material. However what impressed me most about this couple is their involvement in the projects itself. They are visible to assist. These people have a real heart of love. We as a school love these people. Two wonderful people with a heart of love. They have left a positive mark at our school. Thanks for your assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Hands Across the Sea helped provide a massive amount of germaine and high quality books to our Primary School on St. Kitts. We were extremely happy with their help and assistance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As an elementary English teacher, I have had a personal connection to the work that Hands has done. I have also been able to both connect my students with Students in the Caribbean in a pen pal relationship and help them to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers