Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
163 Reviews
1234.846635
| 1 2 3 4...16 |
Write A Review
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Hands Across The Sea has been a life saver as it relates to its donation of books to the Buccament Bay Secondary. They assisted us when we were a mere two boxes of books and a room and have basically become our major contributors of reading material. Hands Across the Sea has provided the opportunity for our students to interface with additional reading materials that they would not normally have been able to do. The books provided are of various genres and the boys are enjoying a number of them. A number of the titles are on 'The WANTED' list as the students clamor for them. Thanks 'Hands Across the Sea' as you have impacted and touched many lives by providing additional experiences through books.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

The Hands Across the Sea donated several boxes of books to our school's library and for that we are truly grateful. They have given our school an opportunity to continue building readers. Our students... more

March 26, 2014

Hands Across the Seas has been a blessing to the Woodfordhill Primary School. The immeasurable impact their donations have had on our school and our students is indeed mentionable and commendable. The benefits of these art and reading materials are far reaching as it will be recognized in the achievements of our present and future students.
The mere word thank you will not be able to properly express our heartfelt gratitude to Tim, Harriet and all others involved in the operations of this great enterprise. However, since this is the only available medium we at the Woodfordhill Primary hopes it suffice, Thank you and may blessings continue to flow your way.
October 30, 2012

The Hands Across the Sea donated several boxes of books to our school's library and for that we are truly grateful. They have given our school an opportunity to continue building readers. Our students are estatic about the new books and are getting involved in reading and sharing what they read. Thank you again to the members of Hands Across the Sea you are truly helping us build leaders but ensuring that they are great readers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Hands Across the Seas is a gift to Pioneer Prep. We are grateful for the fine quality of books and other teaching/learning materials received. These have enhanced our lessons and delighted our students! The D.E.A.R. (Drop Everything and Read) period certainly has become more interesting. A million thanks to Tim, Harriette, Hands Across the Seas and all its benefactors. Pioneer Prep has started a new friendship that is close to our hearts. The best is wished for you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

The Elizabeth Pemberton Primary School records its deep appreciation to Hands Across the Sea for the countless donations of books and other supplies for the school library. Our children continue to benefit from these donations.

Congratulations to Hands Across the Sea for the marvellous
work being done to enhance reading and improve literacy in our school.
MLescott ( Principal, EPPS)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Hands across the Sea is a great organisation.We value this partnership with Hands Across the Sea as together we help to erase illiteracy .We can boast of a thriving library because of the generous do... more

March 25, 2014

Hats off to Hands Across the Sea!
This organization is responsible for the excitement in reading at the Cane End Government School. We are grateful to Hands Across the Sea for the more than generous contributions to our school library and in fact our Literacy program in general.What makes
Hands stand out among all other donors is that they are the only ones who have ever donated brand new books.We are happy to have this team of dedicated men and women as partners in Literacy.We value this partnership !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012

Hands across the Sea is a great organisation.We value this partnership with Hands Across the Sea as together we help to erase illiteracy .We can boast of a thriving library because of the generous donations of hundreds of books.Our students are excited .Most of them are now hooked on Books.Teachers are more than excited because they have books of all genres to help build students reading and comprehension skills.Thank you Hands .Keep up the good work.!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

Hats off to Hands Across the Sea !! The work that this organization does is incredibly beneficial to thousands of children in our region, the Caribbean. The books received by Kids Unlimited School are of such a high quality and range of interest that our students look forward to the shipment arriving. They enjoy watching as the boxes are unpacked and eagerly await the books being placed in the library and available to them each Friday. Library day is always fraught with excitement so that new worlds can be explored through the books! Reading is an important part of our work here at Kids Unlimited School, and the wider the scope of material presented the better for our students.

Thank you Hands Across the Sea for a job well done,

Warm Regards,






Amaryllis Weeks



KIDS UNLIMITED SCHOOL
P.O.Box W 92
Scotts Hill
St. John’s
Antigua
Tel: 268 734-1834
Fax: 268 461-0414
Cel: 268 723-1556

Creative Learning in a Loving Environment
(Click Here )
http://www.kidsunlimitedschool-anu.com

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

The contribution of books that Hands Across the Sea has made to the All Saints secondary School Library is most invaluable. It has help to transform our school library by providing modern and relevant books that will better assist our students with their reading and research. Thank you Hands Across the Sea for your contribution.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

With little finance available, many schools in Grenada find it difficult to equip themselves with the adequate reading material for students. Four years ago,to our rescue, Hands Across The Sea came. We have received to date lots of books in this wonderful name.
The students of the St. Dominic’s
R.C. School have at their disposal a wide variety of books. Thanks to Hands Across The Sea who has granted to us resources of tremendous value. What used to be a store room, you can now find a library. On a daily basis scores of students can be seen visiting and leaving with books in their hands and smiles on their faces.
Last year, our appeal to Hands Across The Sea for books for our boys have been answered. The arrival of three boxes of books, have sparked our boys’ interest. It is our hope that all our students reading level will continue to improve.
May God grant great blessings to Tom and Harriett and all donors to Hands Across The Sea for the great deeds they have done.

Cephas Ettienne

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Hands Across the Sea has been an invaluable resource to the Charles E. Mills Secondary School, St. Kitts. It has facilitated the revamping of our school library so that it is now age appropriate and culturally relevant. We are better poised to meet our reading and research needs. Our academic capabilities have been greatly enhanced thanks to the generous donations of time and resources by the hard working staff of the Hands Across the Sea organization. Thanks Hands Across the Sea! Your contribution is much appreciated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

When Hands Across the Sea donated the first boxes of books, the whole school was excited at the gifts. The children who helped the Peace Corps volunteer enjoyed unpacking, carrying, stamping, coding and labelling the books. They could not get enough of the smell, look, feel and content of these gems. They could often be found lost in a book while stacking them onto the shelves. The library was uplifted and became an interesting place for the children and parents. Hands Across the Sea sent another set of books and even art supplies which both the staff and children enjoyed using to make cards, masks, collages, posters and charts across the curriculum. With these new additions, our school library keeps being an exciting place for visitors to the school. All the donations were timely and extremely useful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers