Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.945455
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was involved with Handreach a few years ago and it has done so much and changes so many people's lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am new to HandReach within the past year, and the group' mission - serving severly traumatized children - is one of the most rigteous and courageous of any non-profit Ihave ever known. t is a spiritually rewarding experience to be involved with this group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2010

more

June 29, 2010

I would like to help this org. by voting and expressing my interest on what this org does. It is important to help people help others. I wish the org. much luck.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I haven't, I have just read about it. It was back in 2009 when I logged in that I spotted Handreach and I went ahead and voted for it.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 26, 2010

more

June 26, 2010

I am 62 years old and totally and permanently disbled primarily from a car accident my entire family was in when I was 12 years old. I have known Brecken Chinn Schwartz for nearly 6 years and love her wonderful open heart, brilliant mind and dedication to making this world a better place in which to live for as many people as she possibly can. The car accident my family and I suffered changed our lives totally in seconds, so it is very easy for me to relate to the devasting changes in people's lives that burn accidents can bring to any one at any time. I am also all too aware of how expensive medical treatment can be. Our family was also very poor in material ways, as are many of the children HandReach is helping. The good thing is that I know how extremely precious the love and support of others can be both to the giver and the receipient. HandReach gives me an opportunity to really help others, who have also suffered devasting injuries in the blink of an eye. I am the oldest of nine children. We were all in the car when another vehicle smashed into us head-on. My father's heart and lungs were punctured by the steering wheel. He died instantly. My mother was in critical condition for 3 and a half days and no one expected her to live. Eventually, I was healed sufficiently to go and visit my little brother and baby sister in the ward for younger children. In a nearby bed there was a 5 year old boy under a partial tent of light blankets. His mother was there most of the time keep him company. The lower half of his body had suffered third degree burns which were completely visible at all times under the open tent. I would visit them too because they were lonely with no other visitors. Back then the treatment was not very helpful it seemed, but prayers and company and a loving smile were much appeciated. Then, as now, that was all I could provide. By sharing the good news about all that HandReach is doing for children who have suffered devasting burns like my young friend did so many years ago, I too can help in a small way with the fund raising effort. Brecken has shared some of the stories of their young patience and asked for prayer support also, which I am more than happy to give. When I have more resources, I will share them. I urge everyone to give all they can to this wonderful healing effort.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the joy in my heart knowing I, and others through my outreach efforts, can actually participate in bringing healing of every type to young children who would not otherwise have the opportunity to receive it.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold your own "hands-on" or "hands-around" event, join us for therapeutic drumming, work to help kids in developing countries get supplies and needed rehabilitation. Volunteer