Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The work that Hand in Paw pet therapy teams do to help chronically ill patients and their families is
Outstanding. Animal therapy has been proven to help critically ill patients ,but it takes the devotion and dedication of the volunteers who take their pets into cancer center treatment
facilities, hospitals and nursing homes to visit with the patients. If you want to help support the fabulous work of these volunteers and their pets as they reach out to help critically ill patients in our community, then make a donation to Hand in Paw.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Hand in Paw is animal assisted therapy for children who are ill or require special care : those in need of reading skills and those who may be in trouble. It is also for adults who are ill or elderly and in need of care.

The organization is almost entiredly made up of volunteers who
train and are certified as Pet Partners with their animals. The interaction between someone needing care and affection and the animal is amazing. We have more requests for visits than we can currently fill.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like 100 more Pet Partner teams serve our community. And the funding adequate for our small staff to manage them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

As a former Pet Patner, I had many grand experiences in Animal Assisted therapy. I saw what a difference it can make in the lives of the children we served. Milestones were achived and there was much joy from parents and therapists alike seeing their young ones start walking, talking, or exibit other normal behaviors and responses. The training Hand in Paw provided my dog and I was incredible and we were well prepared to make a difference when we got into the facilities. My love for this organization grew from this experience and I got involved as a Board Member. Being a part of this organization, with it high standards and incredible relationships which yield incredible results, is a life changing experience. It is a pleasuere and a joy to see this great work being done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it a proper, permanent facility of it's own

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I first heard of Hand in Paw randomly in a local business journal. Because of my love of animals and knowing what my pups did for my overall well being, I wanted to become involved in fundraising. Since that time, I'm truly honored and consider it a privilege to be involved in such a unique organization. To see what pet partner teams (both dog and owner) do for children, adults, and elderly to help them heal is truly remarkable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Hand-in-Paw comes to the Birmingham VA hospital to visit veterans in the Palliative Care unit. They are such a joy to the staff & to the veterans. They have also visited the site for one of our Combined Federal Campaign Local Organization Fairs for the employees to learn more about their organization. Animals are always clean & friendly (as are the pet handlers, lol). I highly suggest supporting this orgination with your time and money! They have a positive impact in the community and any interactions I've had have been in a very professional manner that would well represent their purpose.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I've observed Hand in Paw animal-assisted therapy have a profound impact on the quality of life among the children and adults they serve. The dog-friendly events they host throughout the year are well planned and tons of fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Hand-In-Paw works incredibly hard to bring high quality dog-assisted therapy services to a wide variety of community partners. They are professional and dedicated and of all the non-profits I support, they are at the top of my list for effectiveness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Very well run organization that definitely affects the lives of children and adults.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to raise more money so they can serve more people

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I believe in the combination of animal and people for therapy purposes. hand in paw is a wonderful organization and i have been impressed with the help it provides to the community as well as all of the wonderful people who work with this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I have been volunteering with Hand In Paw since early 2013, and I have enjoyed every minute of it. Not only has it helped me establish a deeper bond with my dog, but also it has given me a great opportunity to give back to the community and make a difference in someone's day, someone who is struggling and needed a chance to get their mind off of life's struggles. Another great thing about this organization is there are so many ways to be involved and give back. One does not have to have a therapy animal to participate! Some people assist therapy teams on visits with patients, students, etc., some people assist in planning community and fundraising events, and some people help by simply spreading the word about Hand In Paw! I have never been so passionate about something in my entire life, but Hand In Paw has definitely been one of my best decisions so far, and I cannot wait to see what this experience has in store for me and my dog in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would work to make it a more widespread organization. I would do my part to make sure Hand In Paw assisted people all over the state of Alabama, because everyone deserves an opportunity to experience the blessings of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us with our many projects and fundraisers! Volunteer