Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.931035
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have been working with Halo in honor of my dog that passed away in June. Everyone at Halo truly loves what they are doing and all the dogs and cats are so lucky to have such caring people watching over them. I only wish I had more time and funds to donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have been donating to HALO in various ways for about a year now. I never feel that my donation goes unappreciated or is wasted. They work very hard to re-home many, many rescued pets and have had a tough year with a vehicle and donations theft. I always recommend HALO to friends interested in helping or adopting a rescued pet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

When Halo had a van stolen and a fence ruined, we were happy to help such a great cause. We have known people who found their forever friends at Halo and they could not be happier. Thank you Halo for always trying to help as many animals as you can. Terry Robinson and family

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter died two and a half years ago. I have been looking for an organization to which to donate money in her name. My daughter loved animals. I contacted HALO and met with Shelly on my daughter's birthday. Shelly answered all my questions. Shegave my husband and me a great tour while explaining the mission of HALO. The animals are clearly loved and comforted at HALO while they regain their health. HALO's 2010 record of placing almost 2700 animals impressed me. This is the real deal!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The onsite tour provided a clear understanding of the work HALO contributes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find more donors.

September 4, 2011

more

September 4, 2011

I donate to several animal rescue shelters. When I had a question about a stray cat that i am trying to rescue, Heather at HALO gave me so much good support and information. I fully commend these wonderful volunteers for their tireless, selfless, diligent work in trying to find good, loving homes for every type of animal in need. Sincerely, Jeff H. Phoenix, AZ.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the number of adoptions that occur every month.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate a lot more money and start volunteering my time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers