Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.931035
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One week ago we adopted our new family member from HALO...a four year old llasa mix. We already love her and are grateful that HALO took her in from another agency where she was on the list to be euthanized. HALO Staff member/Jared helped with our introduction and answered many questions, HALO Staff member Ashley emailed the website pictures of our dog to us which showed her with long hair before she was shaved. Thank you to HALO and their Staff for your work on your mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Over the last nine years, I have adopted two dogs from HALO. Amos (foster name Rambo), now eight, was adopted as a puppy at a Petsmart after finding his picture online, and Louie, now about 2 1/2, as an adult from their 35th Avenue shelter. I was treated kindly and allowed to visit that shelter multiple times until Louie (then Doogly) and I were finally there on the same day. I knew they would make great brothers, and was allowed to adopt Louie without bringing Amos, who gets car sick, for a meet-and-greet, required by other shelters. I cannot imagine where my boys would be now if HALO had not been created to fill the role of halfway house for pets that might otherwise be euthanized. They are my first choice when I have room for a new addition!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We adopted our Doberman mix Ralph from HALO in January 2012. We were impressed with the shelter and personnel. animals were very well taken care of, and Ralph was happy and got along well with our other dog in the play area. We took Ralph home with us that day, and he and Precious are best buddies now! Fortunately Ralph finding his 'fur-ever' home with us meant that another dog could take his place in the kennel and be adopted too. Great group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my cat Abby, just over 2 years ago from Halo. Halo takes in animals that are in jeopardy of euthanasia, and Abby was one of them. I could not imagine my life without her. Thank you Halo for giving animals a second chance for a home. I am very grateful for what you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I appreciate HALO for many reasons, for my beloved adopted pet from 2004, for the kindness of the Volunteers for answering my questions on my rescued kitten, and for the fast and quick assistance getting him adopted this last summer 2012. About 10 days after he was delivered to HALO, he was adopted in his new permanent home, and I am forever thankful to HALO for their understanding of how much I cared for this rescued kitten, it meant the world to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

HALO is a great organization! They work tirelessly for the benefit of their shelter animals. You can tell their employees/volunteers have such a heart for what they do. It really makes an impression on potential adopters and/or the public. I have adopted two pets from HALO personally, and always recommend them to friends and family. Thank you HALO for helping to make a difference in the lives of the shelter cats and dogs!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was lucky to adopt my dog Skippy Jean from HALO 5 years ago. What a wonderful organization! The puppy was healthy and well cared for. Knowing the animals won't be put down is comforting. I can't imagine my life without my little Skippy Jean. When I'm ready to adopt again I'll definitely go to HALO.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was was fortunate to adopt my dog from Halo on Camelback. Its been a few years and I still feel that the staff were very accomadating and help me pick the dog which was right for me. They were informative about the dog and knew alot about her telling me they get to know and care for the pups who are in their care! As always thank you for doing a job that most people cant and doing it so well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was searching for an addition to my 4-cat household and became infatuated with a kitty I saw online that available at Halo Animal Rescue. Unfortunately, the little guy had a severe upper respiratory infection and was still being treated. I met the other available kitties there and found a huge, friendly orange and white cat f/k/a Ocean that Halo had rescued from another agency. I adopted the big sweet boy, and he fits in perfectly with my other cats and birds. He's the only one of my cats that seems to enjoy riding in the car. I'm so glad he was rescued from another facility's euthanasia list by Halo and is now living a spoiled life with me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

When we adopted our dog Gigi at a PetSmart adoption event, we were so impressed by Halo's volunteers. They quizzed us carefully about the type of home we'd be bringing Gigi into, and it was good to know how committed they were to making sure she would be safe and happy. All the dogs at the event were clean and well cared for. I was interested in the operation itself, so I became a Facebook fan. What I've discovered is a professional yet incredibly warm and caring shelter that truly goes above and beyond the minimum care. These people love animals as much as we do, and we'll never go anywhere else to adopt a pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers