Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We adopted a Dapple Dachshund who we named Fred! We had to put our dachshund of 14 years to sleep and Halo was part of a large adoption at the coliseum. The halo people were wonderful and we are so happy with our adopted Fred. A great agency with kind hearts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted two puppies a year and a half ago and they follow me everywhere. We live in Phoenix during the winter and on a beach near Boston in the summer, that is when we are not traveling coast to coast in a camper. We have a great life and I could not be more grateful to Halo. When I return to Phoenix next week, I want to become a volunteer and a foster Mom. Heather and her team at Halo deserve kudos for their extraordinary efforts this last summer. Creative ideas were employed, new locations at Petsmart were opened and huge numbers of additional adoptions over last year while facing several break-ins and robberies and other challenges is a really impressive effort. Everything we can do to support their efforts is time and money well spent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my kitty, Brie, from HALO a few years ago. She is the sweetest, sassiest cat I've ever known and I am so happy to have her in my life. HALO is a fantastic organization because they take in cats like Brie, make them healthy and match them with forever homes. I have subsequently volunteered at HALO and gotten to know other volunteers and staff. They are really wonderful and dedicated people. HALO does a fantastic job taking care of animals and supporting its clients. Thanks HALO!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have been donating to HALO in various ways for about a year now. I never feel that my donation goes unappreciated or is wasted. They work very hard to re-home many, many rescued pets and have had a tough year with a vehicle and donations theft. I always recommend HALO to friends interested in helping or adopting a rescued pet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my sweet polydactyl kitty, Reddit from HALO. I can't imagine life without him now.. Seriously the best cat I've ever had. The HALO worker that helped me was phenomenal. You could tell she really had a passion for helping animals and she was very helpful and answered all of my questions. She made the adoption process very easy. I am so thankful that this animal rescue exists. HALO does such amazing work and really makes a big impact on a lot of animals lives. Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

When Halo had a van stolen and a fence ruined, we were happy to help such a great cause. We have known people who found their forever friends at Halo and they could not be happier. Thank you Halo for always trying to help as many animals as you can. Terry Robinson and family

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my sweet Ivy from Halo a few months ago. She is by far the most amazing puppy I have ever met. When I first saw her I knew she was the one for me. The HALO staff are always do friendly, kind, and caring when I've spoken to them. They understand the needs of the animals and shower them with love. It's impossible to not see the care in their eyes and feel the warmth in their hearts when they are around the animals waiting for adoption. I always tell people of they are looking for a pet visit HALO. Thank you for all you do, not only for the animals but for the people who are looking to adopt.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my mixed breed Australiam Shepherd puppy back in March of 2009. It was my first time at Halo and I was thrilled to see how well these animals were taken care of and loved. My dog, who's name is Pokey, is the light of my life and the sweetest thing I have ever had the honor of having in my life. If it was not for Halo, I never would have had the opportunity for Pokey to bring such joy to my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I had an amazing experience with HALO!!! When we first moved to the Valley, I wanted to adopt 2 cats to join our family. My friends raved about HALO as they have adopted all of their cats from them. I clearly remember going to Michele's house and visiting her and the kittens in her converted garage (all the furry cuteness!!!). It was such a hard choice, but Saint and Louie came home to join our family, and they were part of it until they both passed away in the last 12 months. I cannot say enough good things about this organization, their goals and their volunteers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I adopted a dog from HALO in 2009 and he is the light of my life. My experience adopting him was one of the greatest of my life, thanks to the wonderful volunteers. I was told that my dog had been in danger of being put to sleep for peeing on things before HALO got him, which is just crazy. It only took me three days to potty train him! Anyway, I really admire everyone at HALO for all their hard work for the animals' sake.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lend a hand with administration at an adoption event, help with pet photography or writing biographies, or attend volunteer training related to becoming an Animal Care Volunteer or Adoption Counselor. Volunteer