Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.931035
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was lucky to adopt my dog Skippy Jean from HALO 5 years ago. What a wonderful organization! The puppy was healthy and well cared for. Knowing the animals won't be put down is comforting. I can't imagine my life without my little Skippy Jean. When I'm ready to adopt again I'll definitely go to HALO.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was was fortunate to adopt my dog from Halo on Camelback. Its been a few years and I still feel that the staff were very accomadating and help me pick the dog which was right for me. They were informative about the dog and knew alot about her telling me they get to know and care for the pups who are in their care! As always thank you for doing a job that most people cant and doing it so well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was searching for an addition to my 4-cat household and became infatuated with a kitty I saw online that available at Halo Animal Rescue. Unfortunately, the little guy had a severe upper respiratory infection and was still being treated. I met the other available kitties there and found a huge, friendly orange and white cat f/k/a Ocean that Halo had rescued from another agency. I adopted the big sweet boy, and he fits in perfectly with my other cats and birds. He's the only one of my cats that seems to enjoy riding in the car. I'm so glad he was rescued from another facility's euthanasia list by Halo and is now living a spoiled life with me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

When we adopted our dog Gigi at a PetSmart adoption event, we were so impressed by Halo's volunteers. They quizzed us carefully about the type of home we'd be bringing Gigi into, and it was good to know how committed they were to making sure she would be safe and happy. All the dogs at the event were clean and well cared for. I was interested in the operation itself, so I became a Facebook fan. What I've discovered is a professional yet incredibly warm and caring shelter that truly goes above and beyond the minimum care. These people love animals as much as we do, and we'll never go anywhere else to adopt a pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

My mom and I went to a Pet Adoption Expo put on by Petsmart and Halo was there. We saw a woman walking around with this cute little dog and that is how we got Nikko. Two years later and the people at Halo still remember Nikko who we now call Nikki. He is a jack russel chihuahua mix and is now about going on 5 years old. He was the best investment we've ever made. Halo is a wonderful organization. My sister about a year ago adopted her dog Buddy from them and has never been happier. He is a real sweet dog. Thank you Halo! You guys rock!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Hello everyone! My kids and I adopted "Stoli" who we renamed Roo back in June and I must say he is the most wonderful little guy!!! He had been rescued from another shelter that was going to put him down because of kennel cough. He had been at Halo for a few months before we adopted him. I fell in love with him online just from his pictures!! When we went to meet him we knew that he was the dog for us. He is so wonderful! I can't even begin to tell you how much we love him and how much he loves us!!! He loves to play fetch, loves other dogs, loves to play and loves to cuddle up next to us. He is so great with both my little girls! I couldn't have asked for a better dog!! I actually got to meet the lady that started Halo with her daughter at the HALO Thrift Boutique. I love the cause and how much the people at Halo care!!! This was the best adoption experience we've ever had! I work for an apartment community in North Phoenix and we always recommend Halo to the residents that plan to adopt a pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

One month ago, Jack came home with us from a HALO adoption event. The staff and volunteers were so helpful even though it was very busy! We wanted to be sure we brought home a dog that would get along with our two cats so we had a challenge. We saw Jack right away. We wanted to meet him so a HALO staff member brought him to us. When we explained how important it was to our family that Jack get along with cats, she completely hooked us up. She said, "We're just going to go over to the cat adoption area and have him meet some cats." Uhhh...freels? This girl was awesome. We marched Jack right into the cat area and he didn't even flinch. Then they brought a cat out of it's crate and it immediately hissed, but Jack just pretended to be interested in something else. We stopped looking for a dog that day and brought Jack home to meet his feline sisters. They're not BFFs, but they're getting there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

My grand-dog Roxy was adopted from Halo 2 months ago, and what a joy she is!!! Thank you Halo for arranging such a perfect adoption rescue story for our family. Love, love, love her!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We adopted our Chihuahua from HALO and couldn't be happier. We are so lucky that this organization works so hard to save dogs lives because otherwise our wonderful little girl would not be with us today. Thank you so much HALO for all the hard work you do and all the kindness in your hearts for these animals!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Exactly one year ago I heard of this pet adoption fair...I thought I would peruse the available animals, never thinking we would find yet another member to our family!! It made my heart so as to see so many animals looking for homes but it made my heart soar to see the efforts put into this project to both Dave and adopt out these family members. My mom and sister found themselves a beautiful boxer mix that has helped them guard their home. She is sweet, loving and very protective of them. And my daughter and I? Well we found the silliest, cutest, craziest doggy ever!! He is a crackup, protector, lover and baby all rolled into one. He is still very much a puppy but acts like a big boy when it comes to taking care of his family. He follows my daughter like a shadow, does the silliest things and makes us laugh. I could go on and on about the sheer joy and love he has brought to out family of two...and the other two dogs? Well, the girls are crazy about him too. ;-). THANK YOU HALO for saving our Cutie Boy and waiting for us to find that missing part of our hearts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers