Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One week ago we adopted our new family member from HALO...a four year old llasa mix. We already love her and are grateful that HALO took her in from another agency where she was on the list to be euthanized. HALO Staff member/Jared helped with our introduction and answered many questions, HALO Staff member Ashley emailed the website pictures of our dog to us which showed her with long hair before she was shaved. Thank you to HALO and their Staff for your work on your mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Over the last nine years, I have adopted two dogs from HALO. Amos (foster name Rambo), now eight, was adopted as a puppy at a Petsmart after finding his picture online, and Louie, now about 2 1/2, as an adult from their 35th Avenue shelter. I was treated kindly and allowed to visit that shelter multiple times until Louie (then Doogly) and I were finally there on the same day. I knew they would make great brothers, and was allowed to adopt Louie without bringing Amos, who gets car sick, for a meet-and-greet, required by other shelters. I cannot imagine where my boys would be now if HALO had not been created to fill the role of halfway house for pets that might otherwise be euthanized. They are my first choice when I have room for a new addition!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We adopted our Doberman mix Ralph from HALO in January 2012. We were impressed with the shelter and personnel. animals were very well taken care of, and Ralph was happy and got along well with our other dog in the play area. We took Ralph home with us that day, and he and Precious are best buddies now! Fortunately Ralph finding his 'fur-ever' home with us meant that another dog could take his place in the kennel and be adopted too. Great group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my cat Abby, just over 2 years ago from Halo. Halo takes in animals that are in jeopardy of euthanasia, and Abby was one of them. I could not imagine my life without her. Thank you Halo for giving animals a second chance for a home. I am very grateful for what you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have been working with Halo in honor of my dog that passed away in June. Everyone at Halo truly loves what they are doing and all the dogs and cats are so lucky to have such caring people watching over them. I only wish I had more time and funds to donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I have advocated for HALO for more than a year. Their treatment of animals and dedication to their welfare, along with educating the public and improving human-animal interactions overall is a model all such organizations would do well to follow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I appreciate HALO for many reasons, for my beloved adopted pet from 2004, for the kindness of the Volunteers for answering my questions on my rescued kitten, and for the fast and quick assistance getting him adopted this last summer 2012. About 10 days after he was delivered to HALO, he was adopted in his new permanent home, and I am forever thankful to HALO for their understanding of how much I cared for this rescued kitten, it meant the world to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted a special needs Chihuahua from HALO Animal Rescue 3 years ago. When Wally came into my life, he stirred something inside of me, and I became interested in saving Chihuahuas. Since then, I have helped HALO with mamas with puppies, puppies without mamas, and other Chihuahuas with special needs. I can't imagine not helping these animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Halo is an excellent organization. I first found out about Halo last July when I adopted my little Ari Gold (named Ferrari at the time). He has added so much joy to our lives. After learning more about Halo, I myself became a volunteer and truly fell in love. I wish I hadn't moved to the east valley so I could spend much more time there. It truly is the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

HALO is a great organization! They work tirelessly for the benefit of their shelter animals. You can tell their employees/volunteers have such a heart for what they do. It really makes an impression on potential adopters and/or the public. I have adopted two pets from HALO personally, and always recommend them to friends and family. Thank you HALO for helping to make a difference in the lives of the shelter cats and dogs!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lend a hand with administration at an adoption event, help with pet photography or writing biographies, or attend volunteer training related to becoming an Animal Care Volunteer or Adoption Counselor. Volunteer