Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

We have been very happy with the results of our donations to HHF. We also supported our daughter to travel to Haiti to volunteer with HHF and she was personally very deeply affected by the attention and care that accompanies all the efforts on the ground in Haiti, by especially employing so many Haitian nationals in the work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

HHF does great work. Glad to be a small part in what they do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The efforts of the Haitian Health Foundation are remarkable. Their work in Haiti and there mobilization of community resources in Southeastern Connecticut have made a significant difference in the lives of Haitians and those here who support them. So much is done with grace and quiet commitment. The staff are careful stewards of the funds donated, and the Foundation's publication indicate what has been done with donations in a personal way. We are in their debt.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Haitian Health Foundation is a beautiful gift to the people of Haiti run by angels on earth!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

HHF represents everything a non-profit organization should be. It has a clearly focused mission, uses resources effectively, and provides feedback to donors more thorough than any other organization I have been involved with. Most importantly, HHF is focused upon achieving results on an achievable scale. What I also really enjoy about HHF's policy is their apolitical stance and focus upon avoiding dependency. In summary, donating money here is an excellent choice that ensures people who are in need are given help and the opportunity to take care of themselves in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

There are special charities in the world. I have the pleasure of knowing a classmate of many moons ago who travels to Haiti every year... across the mountains to provide dental care...since Sandy, things have gotten a bit dicey. ... time to give what we can...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I began giving to this charity after my father died and left me a little pot of money. I wanted a portion of it to go to a legitimate charity so I began my search which ended in prayer. I asked God to show me what charity was doing good work and not wasting money. Then I put the tv on and there was a spot on EWTN that showed what the Lowneys do in Jeremie. I loved the humble beginings but I was still not convinced so I wrote down all my questions/concerns and sent an e-mail to Marilyn and she answered everything. Thus began a love affair with the Haitian Health Foundation and the Haitian people....that continues to this day. It is the real deal for sure and it's good for your heart. Even your cholesterol will improve! LOL. just kidding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The Haitian Health Foundation is the "Real Deal". I've personally visited their USA home office and visited and stayed at their Jeremie Haiti facility. The work Dr. & Mrs Lowney and Marilyn do is the real thing. They hosted our group in Jeremie and showed us the homes, schools and medical facilities they had built and operate for many many years. Any donation of time or money to the Haitian Health Foundation will be well invested. I recommend to all my friends and family to consider donating to HHF

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I know that my donations to HHF are making a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011

more

June 27, 2011

The people at HHF are some of the most caring and knowledgeable that I've spoken to, in relation to the plight of Haitians today. The work they do is incredibly important and they manage to continue to bring food, medicine and basic needs to some of the world's poorest and neediest people, despite the deepest recession in modern times. The goals of HHF are so important, and the drive of its entire staff is so strong that I've felt an urge to contribute whatever I can. This is not a charity that puts a great percentage of donation money or energy into advertising itself or pushing an agenda, so outside recognition, too, is crucial.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Through conversation with staff members and other affiliated people

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get their name out there to more people

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers