Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.850475
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is one of my favorite organizations. I donate to this worthwhile dedicated group of people who truelly minister to the animals who come to HDLM. They take in unwanted and abused burros and others who badly need a home and need help to survive. This is a wonderful organization for any help you can offer whether it is through volunteering or donating.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

To me it is so inspiring when people dedicate their lives to rescuing animals that have been abused or unwanted. Hacienda De Los Milagros provides an example of respect for life, something our world can never have enough of. A huge undertaking and responsibility that Wynne and his volunteers provide to these animals. They are heroes that need more financial support. SueB

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I first saw HDLM featured on a local news show, and I was so impressed with what they do. What a heartwarming story to know that somebody like Wynne was helping animals nobody else had been able to help--animals which have even more requirements than what the average shelter (cats and dogs) has. I've been donating ever since, and I so wish that I could afford to do more!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am encouraged every day with the realization that people like Wynn and HDLM exist to care for these animals. I only wish i could afford to send them more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Hacienda De Los Milagros is a wonderful rescue organization that cares for many animals that are often forgotten or turned away by other organizations. The staff work extraordinarily hard with a passion for the animals that is noteworthy. I support the work they do on a regular basis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been involved with Hacienda De Los Milagros, Inc. for several years. The kindness and care given to the animals residing there is evident in every action and communication. The special feelings and bonds to all living things at Hacienda can be felt, even by people who have never physically stepped into that Heaven on earth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I am very impressed with the ways HDLM uses the resourses /donations they receive.The concern for the animals is so impressive.They do it with their hearts and lots of hard work.I am proud to be a supporteer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This sanctuary is indeed just that for many fortunate animals who are blessed to have been rescued and reside at the Hacienda de los Milagros. A visit to the sanctuary provides a glimpse at the lives of very happy and content burros and horses who are loved. Wynne ensures every resident is cared for and attended to with great care. He is an angel for all of the residents, workers and volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I began donating to HDLM back in 2008! I read a post about them at that time and new imediatley that I needed to help. The service they off to the residents and the service the residents offer to humanity is incredible and very much needed! If you ever have the chance to visit them, please don't hesitate. The trip will be life changing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Debbie Dillon wrote: Hacienda de Los Milagros fills a special niche in the rescue community. They serve the animals we sometimes forget about because they are often latrger thana household pet. Wynn continues to step up to the enormous challenge of caring and feeding these animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make new four-legged friends by brushing burros or horses . . . clean and replace bedding in barn stalls . . . muck community paddock areas . . . add fresh water to the donkey and horse water troughs . . . cart hay . . . fill feed buckets . . . clean up the grounds . . . help out at a fundraiser . . . put on a fresh coat of paint . . . cut carrots and make tons of new friends in a single toss . . . help with a variety of ongoing or time-limited organizational and animal needs, based on your interests, abilities, special skills, availability, and willingness to learn! Volunteer