Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.850475
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
December 27, 2012

more

December 27, 2012

To other discerning supporters of animals: I have known Wynne Zaugg and HdlM since July 1997. I visited the santuary a year later. My wife and I have a private sanctuary in north Florida and I can state clearly some facts about HdlM: 1.) they are the "real deal" 2.) funds go to the animals' care there; no humans are getting rich 3.) HdlM's devotion to the lucky ones they assisst has never waivered over all these 15 1/2 years. Submitted with love & respect for Wynne & all the HdlM'ers. Michael & Gayle, Gus'Garden Sanctuary

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Hacienda De Los Milagros is a wonderful nonprofit! Whenever I have extra money to donate this is my first choice. I know Wynne and the rest of the team take great care of their animals and I am so thankful for them! Keep up the great work everyone and see you all soon!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Compassion, Care and Love that these people have for these Beings are by far the greatest example of the capabilities of what Humans can provide to all inhabitants of this Planet. On very limited budget, all that have come here are treated with respect and are given the very best care possible. I have personally visited the Sanctuary and can give a first hand account of the Greatness and Devotion of this place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

They do a great service to the residents and people. HDLM is a place of love and compassion.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have not had the blessing of being able to actually be on the grounds at this sanctuary but I know every animal is loved beyond our "normal" human capacity and the gentle kindness and devotion to all the animals is something I look upon as a goal for myself to incorporate in my daily ways of dealing with the worst animals, us humans. I have no concerns that any money donated would be misused or wrongly placed. I wish I could afford to donate thousands of dollars. I feel deep grief for the plight of our vanishing burros and wild mustangs and for all our domestic donkeys and horses who have suffered such horrific cruelty under the hands of evil men; knowing the healing and work of the devoted staff to help all the animals they can is a source of healing for my own grief over the lost ones.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been involved in this rescue as a donor for a few years...and I know the love and respect plus care that they give ALL their animals...and we need to honor and help this rescue and others that give their whole golden hearts to help the ones that cannot speak for themselves....I greatly thank them and hope they received much needed help and donations...thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Wynne's love for the animals is fantastic and transcends just regular help but encompasses an awesome spiritual mission as well. Wynne communicates to us needs and wants of the charity in such a way where I never feel pressure only love for what goes on at the "hacienda." Thank you for being such a great organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 11, 2012

I was very touched by their valiant efforts to care for their animals in this time of economic downturn. They really care. I have contributed twice and plan to do so again. They have a real"hands on" ... more

November 1, 2012

I cannot resist Wynne's utter devotion to the animals he saves.It would be terribly devastating if finances kept him from continuing this work. I admire and respect his incredible energy and caring. Suzanne Geller-La Jolla, Ca.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was very touched by their valiant efforts to care for their animals in this time of economic downturn. They really care. I have contributed twice and plan to do so again. They have a real"hands on" attitude and try so hard. Please endorse them. They have no choice- Large animals cannot be adopted out easily,so their responsibility for their welfare is endless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is a caring organization that does wonderful work for these animals. Wynne is excellent at communicating what they do and what they need on a regular basis to those of us that are so far away. I look only to support organizations that are passionate about what they do and that make a difference. HDLM definitely meets that criteria!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am so grateful for Wynne and all the staff at Hacienda De Los Milagros. They are helping those animals who truly have nowhere else to go, animals who would be destroyed or continue to live in misery without this wonderful organization. And I can give with complete certainty that evry dollar goes directly to the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make new four-legged friends by brushing burros or horses . . . clean and replace bedding in barn stalls . . . muck community paddock areas . . . add fresh water to the donkey and horse water troughs . . . cart hay . . . fill feed buckets . . . clean up the grounds . . . help out at a fundraiser . . . put on a fresh coat of paint . . . cut carrots and make tons of new friends in a single toss . . . help with a variety of ongoing or time-limited organizational and animal needs, based on your interests, abilities, special skills, availability, and willingness to learn! Volunteer