Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.850475
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 25, 2012

I first visited Hacienda de los Milagros (HDLM) in the summer of 2010 while looking for a donkey to adopt for my mom, who was celebrating a year of being cancer free. I can't begin to describe how ama... more

October 31, 2012

I first visited Wynne and Hacienda de los Milagros in 2010 when I was looking for a donkey to adopt for my mom, who was celebrating a year of being cancer free. There is nothing like standing among a herd of 60 donkeys coming up to greet us and then moving on to eat. I was impressed by Wynne and his non-profit and visited even after we adopted Annabelle, our wonderful BLM donkey who chose to go home with us from Hacienda de los Milagros. This non-profit is one of the best I've seen and deserves as much support as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first visited Hacienda de los Milagros (HDLM) in the summer of 2010 while looking for a donkey to adopt for my mom, who was celebrating a year of being cancer free. I can't begin to describe how amazing it was to stand in the middle of a herd of 60 or 70 donkeys milling about, eating hay, walking up to say hello and for a scratch on the ears, all the while feeling the tremendous love that infuses HDLM. When I returned a few days later with my mom, our Annabelle chose us to go home with. She stuck her head into the halter and walked into the trailer and into our hearts. The love and affection that Wynne, the director and founder of HDLM, and the donkeys show for one another is amazing. I have only tremendous respect for Wynne and good things to say about HDLM.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 13, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

I first met Wynne when I drove up to HDLM to inquire about adopting a donkey for my mom. He led me out to meet the herd. There is no experience quite like standing in the middle of a herd of 60+ donkeys milling about, eating, coming up to sniff and say hello or for an ear rub. I ended up staying for hours and going back a few days later to let my mom pick her donkey, or rather, to let the right donkey pick my mom. We've been blessed with Annabelle for 2 years now, and she definitely is the right donkey for us. Wynne is an incredibly nice man who runs a wonderful rescue, and he and HDLM deserve recognition for what they do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

several ways. First, I have visited HDLM a few times, and each time it is a wonderful, magical place with many happy donkeys and some horses too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure that all of their operating costs are covered by grants, and I would provide them with more land and more feed so that they could rescue even more animals.

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

To me it is so inspiring when people dedicate their lives to rescuing animals that have been abused or unwanted. Hacienda De Los Milagros provides an example of respect for life, something our world can never have enough of. A huge undertaking and responsibility that Wynne and his volunteers provide to these animals. They are heroes that need more financial support. SueB

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I first saw HDLM featured on a local news show, and I was so impressed with what they do. What a heartwarming story to know that somebody like Wynne was helping animals nobody else had been able to help--animals which have even more requirements than what the average shelter (cats and dogs) has. I've been donating ever since, and I so wish that I could afford to do more!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am encouraged every day with the realization that people like Wynn and HDLM exist to care for these animals. I only wish i could afford to send them more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Wynne Zaugg is an amazingly unselfish, hardworking, determined saint, and the residents of his sanctuary are blessed to have him as their guardian.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I stopped at HDLM about a year ago and was so impressed with the donkeys and how content they all seemed to be. I was greeted by Wynn who explained that the donkeys are free to be themselves and he just wants them to be happy and healthy. They certainly all appeared to be both happy and healthy and Wynn obviously loves all of the animals at this facility. I commend him for taking on these abused and neglected animals. They certainly have better lives now that Wynn is their caretaker.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Hacienda De Los Milagros is a wonderful rescue organization that cares for many animals that are often forgotten or turned away by other organizations. The staff work extraordinarily hard with a passion for the animals that is noteworthy. I support the work they do on a regular basis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 25, 2010

HDLM is a wonderful sanctuary and you couldn't find a more compassionate caretaker than Wynne Zaugg. I would encourage you to visit and see for yourself. These once abused and neglected animals now ha... more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently visited HDLM and, once again, noticed how happy all the residents are. I brought family members with me so they could see for themselves how wonderful an organization it is. I particularly wanted them to meet Wynne, a man so dedicated that he forgoes his own health and money just so the animals can be healthy themselves and eat well. HDLM is an awesome spiritual healing place. There is nothing better than sharing that beautiful burro and horse energy. You won't find another organization that surpasses the love that is generated there. That is why I spend my time helping them out as much as I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

HDLM is a wonderful sanctuary and you couldn't find a more compassionate caretaker than Wynne Zaugg. I would encourage you to visit and see for yourself. These once abused and neglected animals now have good food, good care and a happy life, and a chance to share who they really are. These animals have impacted my life enormously with the sharing of their wisdom.

Photos

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Change how humanity views animal-beings.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been involved with Hacienda De Los Milagros, Inc. for several years. The kindness and care given to the animals residing there is evident in every action and communication. The special feelings and bonds to all living things at Hacienda can be felt, even by people who have never physically stepped into that Heaven on earth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I am very impressed with the ways HDLM uses the resourses /donations they receive.The concern for the animals is so impressive.They do it with their hearts and lots of hard work.I am proud to be a supporteer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make new four-legged friends by brushing burros or horses . . . clean and replace bedding in barn stalls . . . muck community paddock areas . . . add fresh water to the donkey and horse water troughs . . . cart hay . . . fill feed buckets . . . clean up the grounds . . . help out at a fundraiser . . . put on a fresh coat of paint . . . cut carrots and make tons of new friends in a single toss . . . help with a variety of ongoing or time-limited organizational and animal needs, based on your interests, abilities, special skills, availability, and willingness to learn! Volunteer