Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.850475
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

They do a great service to the residents and people. HDLM is a place of love and compassion.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have not had the blessing of being able to actually be on the grounds at this sanctuary but I know every animal is loved beyond our "normal" human capacity and the gentle kindness and devotion to all the animals is something I look upon as a goal for myself to incorporate in my daily ways of dealing with the worst animals, us humans. I have no concerns that any money donated would be misused or wrongly placed. I wish I could afford to donate thousands of dollars. I feel deep grief for the plight of our vanishing burros and wild mustangs and for all our domestic donkeys and horses who have suffered such horrific cruelty under the hands of evil men; knowing the healing and work of the devoted staff to help all the animals they can is a source of healing for my own grief over the lost ones.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was a volunteer for many years when I still lived in Arizona and witnessed the most incredible moments of my life. The tenderness to animals, unbelievable compassion, and dedication are part of my memory forever. There were quiet moments with Moonbeam (elderly burro) and countless hugs with little Nora (baby burro) that even after all this time, I remember with such fondness. HeidiW

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been involved in this rescue as a donor for a few years...and I know the love and respect plus care that they give ALL their animals...and we need to honor and help this rescue and others that give their whole golden hearts to help the ones that cannot speak for themselves....I greatly thank them and hope they received much needed help and donations...thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Wynne's love for the animals is fantastic and transcends just regular help but encompasses an awesome spiritual mission as well. Wynne communicates to us needs and wants of the charity in such a way where I never feel pressure only love for what goes on at the "hacienda." Thank you for being such a great organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 11, 2012

I was very touched by their valiant efforts to care for their animals in this time of economic downturn. They really care. I have contributed twice and plan to do so again. They have a real"hands on" ... more

November 1, 2012

I cannot resist Wynne's utter devotion to the animals he saves.It would be terribly devastating if finances kept him from continuing this work. I admire and respect his incredible energy and caring. Suzanne Geller-La Jolla, Ca.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was very touched by their valiant efforts to care for their animals in this time of economic downturn. They really care. I have contributed twice and plan to do so again. They have a real"hands on" attitude and try so hard. Please endorse them. They have no choice- Large animals cannot be adopted out easily,so their responsibility for their welfare is endless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This organization cares for animals in ways that I could only wish to. They are in need of donations and I send them money when I can. When I contact Wynne he responds quickly to my emails. It would be great if they could have enough money to feed these animals and make sure their veterinary care is kept up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is a caring organization that does wonderful work for these animals. Wynne is excellent at communicating what they do and what they need on a regular basis to those of us that are so far away. I look only to support organizations that are passionate about what they do and that make a difference. HDLM definitely meets that criteria!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am so grateful for Wynne and all the staff at Hacienda De Los Milagros. They are helping those animals who truly have nowhere else to go, animals who would be destroyed or continue to live in misery without this wonderful organization. And I can give with complete certainty that evry dollar goes directly to the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is one of my favorite organizations. I donate to this worthwhile dedicated group of people who truelly minister to the animals who come to HDLM. They take in unwanted and abused burros and others who badly need a home and need help to survive. This is a wonderful organization for any help you can offer whether it is through volunteering or donating.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

make new four-legged friends by brushing burros or horses . . . clean and replace bedding in barn stalls . . . muck community paddock areas . . . add fresh water to the donkey and horse water troughs . . . cart hay . . . fill feed buckets . . . clean up the grounds . . . help out at a fundraiser . . . put on a fresh coat of paint . . . cut carrots and make tons of new friends in a single toss . . . help with a variety of ongoing or time-limited organizational and animal needs, based on your interests, abilities, special skills, availability, and willingness to learn! Volunteer