Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.89615
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I was delighted that my experience at Habitot lived up to my fond memories of it from when I was a kid. I was babysitting a three and a half year old who loved exploring the wiggle wall, spaceship, and reading room. I especially enjoyed the personal touches of comfortable pillows to read on and dress up spacesuits and helmets for the children to try on. The staff is friendly and helpful. I hope to be coming back soon!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I have taken my 18 month child to Habitot since he was 10 months old and its been an amazing place for him to explore. I know its a safe, clean place for him to play from the infant area where he was tumbling as he learned how to walk to the water area, we've loved being around so many amazing families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We follow Habitot Children's Museum on their Facebook page regular. We are always impressed with the events they produce and the online presence they maintain. In today's world, having an effective, personable and engaging online presence is essential. We are located in Minneapolis making following Habitot online is how we stay informed. Regardless, we encourage our associates, clients, family and friends with children to be sure and visit them when in California.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they can further their great strides.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I just love this place and everything it stands for. Our young girls love it too! It's creative, safe, friendly. Thank you so much for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep that funding going!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

What a Spectacular Place! Perfect for me - a grandmother with 2 year old twins and their 3 year old sister. We open the door and they are off for morning of discovery and we adults just stand back and watch. No matter how corded it is they seem to figure out how to interact without adults getting involved. It is a very unique place. There are so few places designed for preschoolers. I just learned about their outreach programs for mothers and their children on the fringe. I am going to become a member and support this very worthy local endeavor - definitely an important asset in our very diverse community,

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I have been an employee for Habitot about a year now and I still can't get enough of it. It's the cutest place I've ever been and all the children love it. The only downside is their crying when Habitot closes. I recall one girl last week screaming "I WANNA STAY AT HABITOT FOREVERR!" Habitot is a great non-profit that any kid would be lucky to experience. I plan on bringing my new baby cousin very soon =].

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Habitot is a great resource for parents. It's a wonderful location for entertaining children of multiple age levels and interests, giving us moms time to take a breath and even get a conversation in while the kids engage with art and creativity activities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

For my 2 year old grandson and I, Thursday is "Habitot Day!" We have been regulars since Anthony turned one-- and we just renewed our membership! On the way there, Anthony tells me what he will do first and what he will do next. Although he originally bee-lined for the train table, he is now quite the devotee of Elise's and Nora's art projects. (I am amazed at the clever ways these ladies engage the children in art-- from salt painting to chalk and water on contour maps!) My grandson has certain children he has come to be friends with; they squeal in delight when they see each other! Whether it is the water room or the wiggly wall or spaceship or pillow and reading room, Anthony has really grown both socially and intellectually with this program. I can remember the little guy who toddled from one activity to another; now he is much more sustained in the processes! I am so thankful for this rather amazing and creative place to come and have fun in a stimulating, safe and educational way. The exhibits change periodically so there is always a new twist on what is presented, along with the oldies. We are all so fortunate to have this creative play place with its amazing and supportive staff. As a teacher in public schools for thirty years, I would say I am pretty clear on an engaging environment for children; Habitot is definitely that! I have used the parenting book library as a good source of ideas and the toy lending library is a kick! What fun to try out a new toy or game for several weeks. Come on by if you haven't done so. You will certainly leave with a smile!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Habitot offers a wonderful learning and play environment for young children. Both my 5 year old and 20 month old daughters absolutely love playing at Habitot. From dressing up as astronauts and playing in the rocket ship to splashing about in the water room, there is always something fun to keep their bodies and imaginations active. We are yet to partake in any of the classes offered (due to a clash with pre-school times) however we plan to join in over the Summer. You can find photos and a write up about our first visit to Habitot at the following link: http://littlehiccups.blogspot.com/2012/02/habitot-childrens-museum.html

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

We took our two year old daughter few months ago and she had a blast there, especially in the space area in astronaut dress and the water fun area. I highly recommend Habitot to any parents with toddler or school age kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean and repair the museum for families during a "Spit & Polish Day"; teach a music class for kids during open hours; help our administrative offices make a dent in data entry (you would be our hero!). Volunteer