Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.876925
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I'm a Vision Impairment Specialist with Blind Babies Foundation and I have found Habitot to be a perfect play space for the little ones I serve. Their exhibits are so thoughtful , experiential and age appropriate. The staff is always warm & welcoming.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

My daughter loves this place and so do I. Some of her first words were "Go painting again?" The staff is amazing. They manage to keep the place clean and organized. After our first visit we became members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

From a friend.

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I am a creativity expert. I write and lecture on creativity and the creative process and am one who helps other understand and embody creativity as a way of being. And I have a two year old daughter who by far is my biggest teacher. As children, all of us are naturally creative. We observe, we experiment, we aren't worried about what others think nor afraid of failure. As we more towards adulthood our natural creativity tends to take a back seat to our need to fit in. Some of this is good. But too much of this robs us of the best part of our being human, the ability to imagine, to wonder, to flow, and to love, all of which are core aspects of the experience of creating. Fortunately for Bay Area residents, Habitot present an inspiring, stimulating environment that is a hoot for kids and parents alike. Side by side, by watching my daughter break all the rules, using her hands instead of the paint brush, pouring water on her own shoe, and being unabashed in everything she does, I get to reclaim my own innate, full body creative potential. Habitot also is filled with pith reminders about the natural creativity of children and how to encourage their natural desire to explore and play. The staff is friendly and maintains the sense of compassion, even when we parents catch ourselves trying to get our child to do the project "the right way." I love going there and following my daughter around, knowing that she is safe and can watch and learn from other kids. I wish all cities has a place as inspirational and kid friendly as Habitot. Undoubtedly, with a strong sense of these young one's creative capacities firmly established, the world will indeed be a better place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I will try to express how grateful we are to have Habitot in our area. I truly wish every city had a place for parents and children like this to go to. First, the price is more than reasonable. Second, they consistently change the themes so creativity is running wild that rubs off not only onto the kids but onto the parents as well. Third, I'm so happy my daughter can play in the water area and get wet without me having to clean up after as well as do so-called messy projects there with paint and glue and again, i do not need to spend my time cleaning up after. Most of the staff (volunteers?) are exceptional. And the only thing I wish is that this place was open longer hours. We love you Habitot! We refer so many people to you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Habitot offers a wonderful learning and play environment for young children. Both my 5 year old and 20 month old daughters absolutely love playing at Habitot. From dressing up as astronauts and playing in the rocket ship to splashing about in the water room, there is always something fun to keep their bodies and imaginations active. We are yet to partake in any of the classes offered (due to a clash with pre-school times) however we plan to join in over the Summer. You can find photos and a write up about our first visit to Habitot at the following link: http://littlehiccups.blogspot.com/2012/02/habitot-childrens-museum.html

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

My children and I love Habitot! As the mother of a child with special needs and a typical toddler there are few safe, fun places that I can take both of them to. Habitot is definitely one of them. There is so much great sensory play, including the water exhibit, the wind tunnel, and the art studio. The fun we have had together in the art studio is unlike anything we have ever experienced, and I didn't have to clean up after it! :) I also enjoy reading things from the Parenting Cart. I have learned a lot that way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Such a fun and magical place for kids. Love that there's always a new few crafts to try and the main area changes themes but the train table stays the same. My son will experiment with all of the exhibits but core time is spent there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Habitot is an amazing place for children. They provide an exciting, clean, and safe environment in which children can paint, play, imagine, create, and learn. For members they have a toy library (which is a fabulous idea) and they have all sorts of programming and interactions with the community. I have attended a parenting lecture there which was very helpful and my daughter has gone to several of their class, which were wonderful. They change a couple of their major exhibits every 6 months, some of the other ones more frequently, and have different things in the art room every day. We could come here every day and my daughter would be ecstatic. When she started school they mentioned that she seemed very comfortable from the beginning and I think this is in large part thanks to Habitot, where she interacts with a range of children in a safe environment. It is also an amazing place to watch your child grow up in, as they play with the toys in different ways at different ages.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

This was the first Bay Area place for kids we visited once we decided to move here. It is a great place for babies on up, and it is so fun to see kids grow with the place and place grow with the kids. We love the innovative new exhibits like the rocket ship and doctor's office, and that there are a lot of constants like the water area and tot garden. It's a great place for ungs kids on various ages in the same family to play together. Love it!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

We took our two year old daughter few months ago and she had a blast there, especially in the space area in astronaut dress and the water fun area. I highly recommend Habitot to any parents with toddler or school age kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean and repair the museum for families during a "Spit & Polish Day"; teach a music class for kids during open hours; help our administrative offices make a dent in data entry (you would be our hero!). Volunteer