Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

Omaha Door & Window has had nothing but awesome experiences with Habitat for Humanity. We have donated consistently to the Habitat Restore for several years, but most recently we donated a large quantity of siding. There was a lot of material to be transported and Habitat sent a large and very efficient crew to help move the large bundles of siding. They loaded two semi-trailers and multiple box trucks in one day. It was a well-organized effort and Omaha Door & Window enjoyed teaming up with this worthwhile organization. Their commitment and passion to help families in need is inspiring and we look forward to donating in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Our company first started working with Habitat volunteering to transport useable + sale able product between Des Moines and Omaha ReStore locations on our trucking system. Because of what we saw in how the local Habitat organization has grown as a quality alternative for families that would otherwise not have an option for home ownership, we engaged our customer network for their participation by donating excess home building materials to be used in home construction or to help offet building costs keeping home ownership affordable.

By their actions, the entire Habitat Team has shown us their commitment to serving the community and engaging families that are pursuing a second chance in life. Because of this, our personal commitment will continue for the mission Habitat brings to the area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I have been a donor and volunteer with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha since college and can't say enough good things about the organization. I love their strategic approach to developing entire neighborhoods - going well beyond just building homes. The staff, volunteers and families involved in the work are always so friendly and welcoming. Its fun to see people from different backgrounds come together to achieve a common goal. Each time I leave a build site, I feel empowered and inspired. Thank you Habitat!
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I have been a Habitat Omaha donor for several years, both financially and items to the ReStore. They are very appreciative of my support and I know they use my gifts wisely. 90% of all resources are spent directly on programs to help more families. I feel valued and appreciated and know that my gifts are making a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 12, 2013

I would like to commend Habitat for Humanity of Omaha for the work they are doing in our city. The Habitat leadership is outstanding on so many levels. They are passionate about helping individuals and families reach personal goals of home ownership. They are making a difference by dramatically changing the landscape of blighted areas in our community. Their enthusiasm is contagious and as a result more and more homes are being made available to many families. I am very proud to support Habitat for Humanity of Omaha.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning or afternoon at a current construction jobsite or help out in the office. Volunteer