Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

As a Finance Committee Member, Habitat for Humanity Omaha is one of the best run non-profit organizations I have ever worked with. They truly care about their mission statement of "Building community through homeownership" and every financial decision we make takes that into consideration. It is an honor to be part of such a great non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to build and promote new partnerships in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is the most professionally run charity with which I have ever worked. Because of effective and caring leadership, it continues to grow year after year, providing decent, affordable homes for God's people in need. Habit doesn't provide "a hand out," it provides "a hand up" for the working poor who live in inadequate, sometimes dangerous housing. At it transforms the lives of individual families, it is also transforming entire neighborhoods in our city. Its impact is immense.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have had the privelage of working with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha closely for several years now on everything from building to fundraising. Both the staff and volunteers are so passionate about the cause of ending poverty housing and they are always asking how they can do more. Their passion is absolutely infectious. The Habitat model truely engages the partner families in the process which creates the connections needed to build neighborhoods and communities. Habitat Omaha has made an impact on poverty housing in Omaha and I believe they are just getting started.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

I live in Washington County and have been involved with Habitat of Omaha now for over 9 years. We could not have done or continue to do the great works of Habitat if it was not for Omaha’s great leadership and caring. They have taken us under their wings and we have thrived. Through the years, there has been some changeover in staff, but I have had so much support and help from each and every one of them. I have made lifelong friends and hope they continue to work with us for future builds here in Washington County. Hats off to Habitat of Omaha!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

I have been involved with Habitat for a number of years. I am the daughter of a Habitat home owner and It wasn't until recently that I became more involved by joining the board. I can tell you that management is determined to improve Habitat and make things better for their staff and volunteers. In a short time the staff will be enjoying a brand new office and plans are in place to offer the volunteers more training. Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a great organization that is growing and doing their very best everyday. The staff is amazing and management goes above and beyond the call of duty. They where there for my mom when she needed a home, they where there for me when I lost my job and they are still there for me when I need a referral for a good plumber. Habitat of Omaha is a young chapter that is growing fast which can lead to some stressful situations but I have seen first hand how management works tirelessly to improve the quality of the organization, the quality of their homes, and the quality of the life of the home owners.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

When joining the board of Habitat, I had expectations for what the work of Habitat was about, what kind of people I would encounter and how much of an impact we could have. During the past 5 years of my involvement, every one of my expectations has been exceeded in remarkable ways. This is truly an amazing organization that does so much good for the Omaha community. I truly believe that this organization will one day realize it's mission of eradicating poverty housing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

Habitat Omaha is a wonderful organization that's committed to improving neighborhoods and lives in Omaha. Our caring volunteers work tirelessly to support and help our staff do amazing work. From homeownership to home repair to our ReStore retail sales units, Habitat is very actively engaged in helping make Omaha the very best. If you are interested in volunteering or learning more about Habitat Omaha, I urge you to reach out via email, phone or visit our web site at habitatomaha.org.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning or afternoon at a current construction jobsite or help out in the office. Volunteer