Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a life-changing organization and they do it by providing a hand up, not a hand out byt providing safe, decent houseing not only to those in need in Omaha, but also to ... more

April 2, 2014

It is has been a joy to volunteer for Habitat for Humanity of Omaha because the organization is extraordinarily well run. The management and staff are, to a person, totally committed to helping Omaha families and they do it efficiently and enthusiastically. I'm a believer in the The Habitat For Humanity model because it just makes good sense. It offers families a hand up and not a hand out. Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a great nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a life-changing organization and they do it by providing a hand up, not a hand out byt providing safe, decent houseing not only to those in need in Omaha, but also to people in need in other countries around the world I have had the opportunity to volunteer and even serve on the boards of many not-for-profit organizations, and Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is exceptionally well run and does an amazing job of really delivering for the people they serve. It is an organization filled with top-notch, dedicated individuals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2014

more

March 29, 2014

I have volunteered through the young professionals group for 4 years now and have had a great experience! This is an excellent way for young leaders to get involved in the community, meet people and grow themselves professionally. Not to mention, it so rewarding to be a part of the builds and meet the families you are impacting firsthand! They really do make the community a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I started working with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha in the capacity of assisting with marketing. I've volunteered for many organizations over the years, and have grown to truly enjoy my relationship with the Omaha team. They are an astute group that has a sincere passion for what they do. The team is respectful of their volunteers time and talents, and take their mission to heart. They are thoughtful strategists and a joy to work with. There are few organizations that make volunteering FUN - the Habitat Omaha team has actually got that figured out!
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

I am a volunteer crew leader with HFH Omaha. The office and support staff work extremely hard to provide our crews with the technical and logistical support that we need. This has been a continually improving process that has seen a very positive change over the last five years. The overall organization has continued to improve the growth in families served and the facilities to support staff and volunteers. The new safety initiative is another positive step forward.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I have logged 100s of hours of build time with this group, and even had the opportunity to go abroad with them, and you wont find a better group anywhere. They have outstanding leadership from top to bottom in this organization, and it shows. They are organized, passionate and deeply knowledgeable about their mission, and have a very thoughtful strategic plan to execute. They have engaged this community in a way that really makes them the model for habitat affiliates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

By joining Habitat Omaha's Young Professionals group, I've been able to build houses, raised money, and spread the word about Habitat. Plus I've made some great friends!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I have been a volunteer on several home builds in the past. The staff at Habitat for Humanity of Omaha are the best! They make everyone feel very welcome no matter what their building skill level is. The organization is transforming run down and dilapidated neighborhoods into pockets of safe family environments.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

double their size and donations so that they could do more good!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My church coalition, the ELFs (Ecumenical Labor Force), dedicated their rehab house yesterday. A family from Bhutan will be buying the house which is right across the street from the local elementary school and 2 blocks from the middle and high school. Their lives will be transformed.

I have been active in HFH Omaha for over 20 years so a 5 star rating comes naturally to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Habitat for Humanity Omaha is changing the face of some of Omaha's most blighted areas. I first became involved with the agency in another city I lived in but became truely passionate for Habitat's mission when my husband and I became active volunteers in Omaha three years ago. Since our involvement my husband has participated in the building of three homes, we have sat on fundraising committees and chaired an event for the organization this past September which was extremely successful and a truely gratifying experience. We are eager to do more for the organization and continue our involvement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more of my friends and family involved

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I was a volunteer one Saturday to work on a home in north Omaha. I very much enjoyed the experience and felt really comfortable and rewarded for my involvement. The Habitat Omaha team are great people who are sincere in their efforts and eager to help those less fortunate. Keep up the good work - you are making a difference!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning or afternoon at a current construction jobsite or help out in the office. Volunteer