Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

To quote a Habitat staff member...It's not just about building walls. Its about tearing them down. I have never been so personally affected and enriched by a volunteer experience as I have with Habitat for Humanity Omaha. I have seen first hand, lives transformed, homes built and neighborhoods renovated. Most importantly, I have seen families of all backgrounds come together under one roof and move forward in their lives. Homeownership changes lives. Habitat for Humanity continues to do great things in our community. I will forever be involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more donors so we can build more houses!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have had the privelage of working with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha closely for several years now on everything from building to fundraising. Both the staff and volunteers are so passionate about the cause of ending poverty housing and they are always asking how they can do more. Their passion is absolutely infectious. The Habitat model truely engages the partner families in the process which creates the connections needed to build neighborhoods and communities. Habitat Omaha has made an impact on poverty housing in Omaha and I believe they are just getting started.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

12 wonderful people, very diverse 6 men and 6 women paid their way to Clef, Romania to
help build a 4 plex home. Working side by side with two of the new owners to be was supported
and guided by Habitat for Humanity of Omaha. Give them 5 stars for a wonderful program and
job well done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 6, 2013

I have been a volunteer with H4H Omaha for about 3 years now. Because I am semi-retired, I am able to put in as many as 30 hours in some weeks. In that time I have worked in many different roles but... more

October 10, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is rising to new heights of greatness in their efforts to provide low income housing to the Omaha and surrounding community. Since I first started volunteering in the spring of 2009, they have doubled the number of new and rehabbed homes being completed and begun a much needed blighted home demolition program. Habitat for Humanity is a fabulous organization and the Omaha affiliate is certainly one of the best and rivals the work of affiliates with much greater population bases.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

I have been a volunteer with H4H Omaha for about 3 years now. Because I am semi-retired, I am able to put in as many as 30 hours in some weeks. In that time I have worked in many different roles but I currently spend most of my time helping out in the technology area on the telephony and computer support. I am also a member of Faithful Builders, a coalition of 8 churches that fund and build one of the many H4H homes in Omaha each year. At some time or another I have had the pleasure to work with all of the office staff and most of the construction staff. I have found the staff to be very dedicated and passionate about their work and the necessary and critical mission of bettering the lives of our new homeowners. The volunteers in our Faithful Builders coalition are their equals in dedication and passion. There are many fabulous charitable organizations that I choose to support with my time, talent, and treasure, but none has been more rewarding to me than my time spent with H4H Omaha.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

I would like to commend Habitat for Humanity of Omaha for the work they are doing in our city. The Habitat leadership is outstanding on so many levels. They are passionate about helping individuals and families reach personal goals of home ownership. They are making a difference by dramatically changing the landscape of blighted areas in our community. Their enthusiasm is contagious and as a result more and more homes are being made available to many families. I am very proud to support Habitat for Humanity of Omaha.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 8, 2013

I am the Executive Director of another Habitat affiliate outside Chicago. Omaha HFH has exceptional leadership, and has served as an innovator in the field of community development.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

I live in Washington County and have been involved with Habitat of Omaha now for over 9 years. We could not have done or continue to do the great works of Habitat if it was not for Omaha’s great leadership and caring. They have taken us under their wings and we have thrived. Through the years, there has been some changeover in staff, but I have had so much support and help from each and every one of them. I have made lifelong friends and hope they continue to work with us for future builds here in Washington County. Hats off to Habitat of Omaha!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

I served as an AmeriCorps member with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha for 2 years and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Habitat's staff members were very supportive and the environment felt like a family. I was impressed by the trust the staff had in me as a recent college graduate with little experience. While they provided guidance they gave me the room to develop the position. Thank you for a wonderful two years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 6, 2013

I have been involved with Habitat for a number of years. I am the daughter of a Habitat home owner and It wasn't until recently that I became more involved by joining the board. I can tell you that management is determined to improve Habitat and make things better for their staff and volunteers. In a short time the staff will be enjoying a brand new office and plans are in place to offer the volunteers more training. Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a great organization that is growing and doing their very best everyday. The staff is amazing and management goes above and beyond the call of duty. They where there for my mom when she needed a home, they where there for me when I lost my job and they are still there for me when I need a referral for a good plumber. Habitat of Omaha is a young chapter that is growing fast which can lead to some stressful situations but I have seen first hand how management works tirelessly to improve the quality of the organization, the quality of their homes, and the quality of the life of the home owners.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

I have been involved with Habitat Omaha for more than 3 years. In this time, I have seen the incredible work this organizations accomplishes. From providing a re-roof to protect a family in their existing home to constructing entire new neighborhoods transforming the community. It is really amazing. The organization is lead by a group of visionary and highly organized staff that affords volunteers with many avenues to support the Habitat mission. My entire family volunteers our time to the Habitat mission whether is is helping construct a house, plan and organize fundraiser, or enjoy the festivities of Brew Ha Ha. Great organization to be involved with and they have a great mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning or afternoon at a current construction jobsite or help out in the office. Volunteer