Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

By joining Habitat Omaha's Young Professionals group, I've been able to build houses, raised money, and spread the word about Habitat. Plus I've made some great friends!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I have been a volunteer on several home builds in the past. The staff at Habitat for Humanity of Omaha are the best! They make everyone feel very welcome no matter what their building skill level is. The organization is transforming run down and dilapidated neighborhoods into pockets of safe family environments.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

double their size and donations so that they could do more good!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My church coalition, the ELFs (Ecumenical Labor Force), dedicated their rehab house yesterday. A family from Bhutan will be buying the house which is right across the street from the local elementary school and 2 blocks from the middle and high school. Their lives will be transformed.

I have been active in HFH Omaha for over 20 years so a 5 star rating comes naturally to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

As a Finance Committee Member, Habitat for Humanity Omaha is one of the best run non-profit organizations I have ever worked with. They truly care about their mission statement of "Building community through homeownership" and every financial decision we make takes that into consideration. It is an honor to be part of such a great non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to build and promote new partnerships in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Habitat for Humanity Omaha is changing the face of some of Omaha's most blighted areas. I first became involved with the agency in another city I lived in but became truely passionate for Habitat's mission when my husband and I became active volunteers in Omaha three years ago. Since our involvement my husband has participated in the building of three homes, we have sat on fundraising committees and chaired an event for the organization this past September which was extremely successful and a truely gratifying experience. We are eager to do more for the organization and continue our involvement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more of my friends and family involved

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I was a volunteer one Saturday to work on a home in north Omaha. I very much enjoyed the experience and felt really comfortable and rewarded for my involvement. The Habitat Omaha team are great people who are sincere in their efforts and eager to help those less fortunate. Keep up the good work - you are making a difference!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is the most professionally run charity with which I have ever worked. Because of effective and caring leadership, it continues to grow year after year, providing decent, affordable homes for God's people in need. Habit doesn't provide "a hand out," it provides "a hand up" for the working poor who live in inadequate, sometimes dangerous housing. At it transforms the lives of individual families, it is also transforming entire neighborhoods in our city. Its impact is immense.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I am both a volunteer and a donor for Habitat. I would not donate my time and money if I didn't know that both were being well spent!!! The passion that the staff at Habitat display is amazing! Their dedication and work ethic is something to be admired. Not to mention the lasting impact a Habitat home has on a family and the neighborhood.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is a misconception that Habitat houses are free. I'm not sure how they combat this, but that is the most negative thing I hear, that Habitat just gives away houses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to go to Romania in spring 2013. It was organized, fun, and more than I ever expected. I received more than I gave....now have lifetime friends locally, as well as in Romania. If I am given the opportunity to participate in another trip, I won't hesitate to sign up.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have worked with Habitat for multiple years now in various capacities, and I am always so moved by their dedication to the local community. It is so rewarding to watch your hard work make such an impact right at home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning or afternoon at a current construction jobsite or help out in the office. Volunteer