Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a life-changing organization and they do it by providing a hand up, not a hand out byt providing safe, decent houseing not only to those in need in Omaha, but also to ... more

April 2, 2014

It is has been a joy to volunteer for Habitat for Humanity of Omaha because the organization is extraordinarily well run. The management and staff are, to a person, totally committed to helping Omaha families and they do it efficiently and enthusiastically. I'm a believer in the The Habitat For Humanity model because it just makes good sense. It offers families a hand up and not a hand out. Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a great nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is a life-changing organization and they do it by providing a hand up, not a hand out byt providing safe, decent houseing not only to those in need in Omaha, but also to people in need in other countries around the world I have had the opportunity to volunteer and even serve on the boards of many not-for-profit organizations, and Habitat for Humanity of Omaha is exceptionally well run and does an amazing job of really delivering for the people they serve. It is an organization filled with top-notch, dedicated individuals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2014

more

March 29, 2014

I have volunteered through the young professionals group for 4 years now and have had a great experience! This is an excellent way for young leaders to get involved in the community, meet people and grow themselves professionally. Not to mention, it so rewarding to be a part of the builds and meet the families you are impacting firsthand! They really do make the community a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

Omaha Door & Window has had nothing but awesome experiences with Habitat for Humanity. We have donated consistently to the Habitat Restore for several years, but most recently we donated a large quantity of siding. There was a lot of material to be transported and Habitat sent a large and very efficient crew to help move the large bundles of siding. They loaded two semi-trailers and multiple box trucks in one day. It was a well-organized effort and Omaha Door & Window enjoyed teaming up with this worthwhile organization. Their commitment and passion to help families in need is inspiring and we look forward to donating in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I started working with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha in the capacity of assisting with marketing. I've volunteered for many organizations over the years, and have grown to truly enjoy my relationship with the Omaha team. They are an astute group that has a sincere passion for what they do. The team is respectful of their volunteers time and talents, and take their mission to heart. They are thoughtful strategists and a joy to work with. There are few organizations that make volunteering FUN - the Habitat Omaha team has actually got that figured out!
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

Our company first started working with Habitat volunteering to transport useable + sale able product between Des Moines and Omaha ReStore locations on our trucking system. Because of what we saw in how the local Habitat organization has grown as a quality alternative for families that would otherwise not have an option for home ownership, we engaged our customer network for their participation by donating excess home building materials to be used in home construction or to help offet building costs keeping home ownership affordable.

By their actions, the entire Habitat Team has shown us their commitment to serving the community and engaging families that are pursuing a second chance in life. Because of this, our personal commitment will continue for the mission Habitat brings to the area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I have been a donor and volunteer with Habitat for Humanity of Omaha since college and can't say enough good things about the organization. I love their strategic approach to developing entire neighborhoods - going well beyond just building homes. The staff, volunteers and families involved in the work are always so friendly and welcoming. Its fun to see people from different backgrounds come together to achieve a common goal. Each time I leave a build site, I feel empowered and inspired. Thank you Habitat!
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

I am a volunteer crew leader with HFH Omaha. The office and support staff work extremely hard to provide our crews with the technical and logistical support that we need. This has been a continually improving process that has seen a very positive change over the last five years. The overall organization has continued to improve the growth in families served and the facilities to support staff and volunteers. The new safety initiative is another positive step forward.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I shop at the ReStore and I love it! You never know what great items you will find and the best part is they are well below the retail price. I save lots of money while helping a great cause. I know that money from the ReStore helps to build more houses. It's a win win.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To spread the word more about the ReStore!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I have been a Habitat Omaha donor for several years, both financially and items to the ReStore. They are very appreciative of my support and I know they use my gifts wisely. 90% of all resources are spent directly on programs to help more families. I feel valued and appreciated and know that my gifts are making a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I have logged 100s of hours of build time with this group, and even had the opportunity to go abroad with them, and you wont find a better group anywhere. They have outstanding leadership from top to bottom in this organization, and it shows. They are organized, passionate and deeply knowledgeable about their mission, and have a very thoughtful strategic plan to execute. They have engaged this community in a way that really makes them the model for habitat affiliates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend a morning or afternoon at a current construction jobsite or help out in the office. Volunteer