Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Habitat for Humanity for Greater Miami, was a fantastic experience for me. Through volunteer labor and donations, Habitat builds and rehabilitates simple, decent houses alongside our homeowner partner families, this volunteer experience was fantastic for me .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I love being a part Habitat. It's such a great cause and provides easy ways for anyone to get involved. The events are great and the builds are so rewarding knowing you are helping someone have a home. I also really admire the way Habitat continues to stay involved with the families to support them. It's a truly dedicated organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Habitat for Himanity was an amazing experience; I think it's great that they reward those that need help because of their hard work. They help those that truly need it and work for it. It was wonderful to think that I helped build a little piece of someone's house that was in need! It was truly rewarding and I look forward to helping this organization in every opportunity I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Habitat for Humanity has been the most rewarding experience in Volunteering I've had. You can see the results of your donations/labor and the difference they make in a family’s life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I began volunteering for Habitat Miami initially as a home builder and always had a great time. Between the homeowners, staff and the other volunteers I always felt as though I got back more than I gave. For the past couple of years I have donated my time as a photographer and that has just been phenomenal. I've always felt that being able to volunteer ones time in a way that allows a person to add their highest value is the biggest win-win for everyone and the staff at Habitat allow me to do that and for that I will always be eternally grateful

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering with co-workers on a "Women's Build" project organized and sponsored through Habitat for Humanity. It was an eye opener and wonderful experience. To work side-by-side with the homeowner and know where my donations are going and witnessing it first hand, is an awesome feeling. So often we don't know where our giving will finally end up, but with Habitat you know exactly who you are giving to and why you giving it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I've been involved with Miami Habitat since 2010. To see the families lives change from Habitat's program is so rewarding. Just volunteering isn't enough, to truly feel and see the difference you are making, I highly recommend going to a home dedication. I guarantee that it is an experience you wont forget.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been involved with HFH since 2009 and have been a board member of the young professionals group since 2011. This organization offers many wonderful opportunities to serve the community by building homes and providing various services to the community. If you are interested in finding out more, volunteer for a build, and go to a home dedication ceremony after a build is complete. The stories and gratitude of the new homeowners will inspire you the way they inspired me. This is also a great organization to get connected, and meet some of the best, brightest, and most genuine people in Miami.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have become very active with HFHGM over the years to help build the Miami Community. HFHGM does a great job of assisting low income families "build" a better life. The benefiting families from the Habitat program here in Miami are so fortunate to have such a holistic program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been involved with Habitat for some time and over the years have been able to see the wonderful things they do in the community and the difference that they make in various communities throughout South Florida. I highly recommend anyone who is looking to get involved in their community to give Habitat a try, it will not only change the lives of many families but will in the process change yours!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers