Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.987015
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

HfH is one of the most dedicated, well managed, morally upright groups saving animals that I have ever known. Their tireless work to educate the public on a daily basis about the plight of both wild and domestic equines is unique. Some of the horses profiled have been subjected to unbelievable horror at the hands of humans, yet Habitat works their miracles in bringing these horses back to health. I am supremely confident that the monthly donation I send to support their wonderful, much needed rehabilitation of abused, starved and neglected equines is funding well spent.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

HFH has been helping the four-legged kind for many tyears. Their mission and goals are much-needed in these trying times of mistreatment of animals. They have big hearts, kind thoughts and gentle hands when it comes to helping the horses and burros who are neglected, misused and abused. They work closely with law enforcement and other entities by being expert resources, educators and saviors. They reach far and wide and try their very best to do everything they can within their means. I wish I could help them as much as they need. But out of the few places I am able to donate to - Habitat for Horses was the place to get my attentions. Great people with a great cause!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2014

I donated after hearing about a horse named Naysa that had a barbed wire halter and had been dragged behind the trailer. Habitat for Horses was there for that horse, no matter what. They do amazing th... more

October 2, 2014

Life is all about getting a second chance. Habitat for Horses gives horses and burros a second chance when no one else did. They show them that there is kindness, love and trust in this world. By giving them that they give that back to us. They touch our lives as much as we touch theirs. Habitat for Horses is their voice and we need let everyone know the great work they do for all the horses and burros that people have abused or abandoned. Keep doing the great things that you do!
Thanks,
Susan Calltharp
April 15, 2014

I donated after hearing about a horse named Naysa that had a barbed wire halter and had been dragged behind the trailer. Habitat for Horses was there for that horse, no matter what. They do amazing things and I hope you get noticed for all the hard work you do to save these horses! God Bless!
July 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Habitat for horses is a no-kill rescue. The horses that they rescue they nurse back to their dignified state. Amongst these beautiful creatures, some have healed the souls and hearts of abused children and our war veterans. This healing by these magnificant creatures, at times, is more therapeutic than psychotherapy, for the horses never tire. The horses accept this mission unconditionally and give back so much more than is given them. Habitat gives this opportunity to the horses, the children and our veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I believe that if everyone gave back just a little the world would be a much better place..that being said I give to a few select charities every month...one of them being Habitat for Horses. I love children and animals and horses are a particular passion. I admire greatly those who give of themselves to help the less fortunate whether it be people or animals. Wonderful organization doing great work!! "God forbid that I should go to any Heaven in which there are no horses."
-Robert Cunninghame-Graham

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Habitat for Horses is one of a select few horse rescues I donate to. The first reason I donate to Habit for Horses is because I want to support a horse rescue that is actively rescuing, rehabilitating, and adopting out horses (where possible). Another reason I support Habitat for Horses is because in addition to the day-to-day work I also want to support an organization that is aware of legislative issues that potentially impact their work and the well-being of wild horses and horses in general. Habitat for Horses does this. Finally, I support Habitat for Horses because when I asked them to save money (and paper) and not send me mailings, they actually did it! Habitat for Horses is extremely conscientious about the work they do, the activities they do, and the money they use. Please consider a donation to Habitat for Horses especially in the midst of a drought and due to the fact they are located in south Texas where it gets so very hot and where so many horses suffer. Thank-you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I am an equine veterinary technician at Elgin Veterinary Hospital in Elgin, TX. We (unfortunately) see many cruelty cases and seizures coming into the clinic for care so I have worked with Habitat for Horses quite a few times. While it is heartbreaking to see how horribly some people can treat horses, it is always reassuring when I hear that Habitat for Horses is taking on the case (which is almost always!). I have been a donor for a few years now and feel even more love for this charity after seeing their amazing work firsthand. It makes my heart swell when I see a neglected, starved, or abused horse leave with Habitat because I know they will never suffer again. They do a fantastic job in trying to help every last horse and I really appreciate everything they do. I have met some wonderful, loving seized horses (off the top of my head: Theo, Rooster, Jasmine, plus many who didn't have names) that I would gladly take home myself if I had the land and the money to do so. Horses are amazingly resilient and forgiving and honestly seem to know when they've been rescued and given a second chance. I will continue to donate and to recommend Habitat for Horses to clients in dire straits. I think every horse should get the chance to be loved and I thank Habitat for Horses for making that happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money! And more land! And more staff/volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

In addition to all the time and emotion put into taking in, caring for and rehabilitating the abused and neglected, they also keep their followers informed on the political front. Keeping us up to date on legislation pertaining all forms of animal welfare from abuse laws to the plight of the mustang.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think they run it beautifully. Only thing I would change is if I could give them more resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

Through the years this outstanding organization has found a forever home for so many deserving horses. The care and protection given these horses is outstanding and many a horse has been saved due to the devotion and care that the staff of Habitat has and is providing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Habitat for Horses is an organization dedicated to protecting equines in need; whether from neglect, abuse, cruelty. They care for a large number of horses in need of critical, specialized treatment to bring them back to full health, and eventually, a loving home of their own. The need is there and Habitat for Horses provides it 365 days a year

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers