Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.975615
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

THESE PEOPLE REALLY PUT THE ANIMALS FIRST! I HAVE VOLUNTEERED, ADOPTED A HORSE FROM THEM, AND WATCHED THIS GROUP IN ACTION. MAY THEY BE ABLE TO CONTINUE THE WORK THEY ALL DO SO WELL
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

The main reason I donate to HFH is because it is a full service rescue operation. Jerry Fitch not only operates "hands on" with the horses they are caring for, he is also involved in most every aspect of rescue, restoration of health and trust with humans, and working with local law enforcement when it comes to rescuing and removing horses/burros from a variety of abusive situations! He attracts amazing volunteers who embrace his vision of love and patience restoring a horse's mental (as well as physical) health, and makes sure that the right animal goes to the right adopter. I cannot begin to describe the amount of respect and admiration I have for him and his organization. He sets the bar for every other rescue out there!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to donate more time and money to support this amazing man and his volunteers! They are changing the world one horse (and sometimes one teenager off the streets!) at the same time! He is my HERO!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Having Horses and Helping Horses is my passion. Unfortunately my limited means keep me from having my own rescue, and sometimes taking care of my 3 retirees is all that I can manage. But I was there when they were born and I hope to be there when they gallop away from me for the last time.. but if I go first to wait for them, I have made certain that they will be cared for. And Habitat for Horses treats all of their rescues, and beloved horses the same way. Each a unique blessing. And it deserves my meager support. ..and it deserves the support of every animal lover on the planet. Please know t h at any funds that they receive are appreciated and stretched to make the best use of every penny. And should anyone out there reading this want to know how to help horses, let Jerry and HoH be your educational guide. So much that you can do with the phone or computer. Thank you for listening.

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

An amazing organization that seems to deliver time and time again the love and compassion needed to save abused and neglected horses and donkeys. Jerry Finch and the volunteers work tirelessly at what must be an emotionally taxing job. I thank God for their efforts and I hope they receive the funding they need and deserve!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

They rescue horses, advocate for horses, nurse and nurture, all with the utmost professionalism. They share stories of unbelievable abuse and details of rescue and treatment and survival. When donating to HFH there is no doubt that every penny will be wisely used to give horses the relief and dignity that all creatures deserve. This is the only charitable organization that I've included in my will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

The literal Life Saver of many starved, mistreated and abused horses. I have rescued two seniors of my own and think Habitat is THE best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more land, more money, more volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

They give the horse a voice and have helped so many, top notch!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I donated after hearing about a horse named Naysa that had a barbed wire halter and had been dragged behind the trailer. Habitat for Horses was there for that horse, no matter what. They do amazing things and I hope you get noticed for all the hard work you do to save these horses! God Bless!
January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I are members and have adopted 2 horses and a donkey through this organization. We were also a foster for a brief period. I am so proud to be associated with such a fine group of people. They do a thorough job of screening prospective adopters and an equally good job of making sure that you know as much as possible about your new horses's disposition. When we make a donation, we know that every dollar is spent on behalf of the horses. I know that there are other deserving charities and sanctuaries out there. Our money will continue to go to where we feel it is most worthy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers