Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.989695
Write A Review
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am very grateful that there is "HABITAT FOR HORSES"!
Unfortunately too many horses are abused and abandoned theses days with no
one to care about them.
Habitat for Horses has been there to help them recover and regain health.
They are doing a fantastic job caring for these
animals and I am happy to support their efforts!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I wish I could rescue every horse, donkey, burro or mule needing help. Since that is impossible, it gives me great satisfaction to help support the wonderful work done by non-profit organizations like Habitat for Horses as they continue their missions of mercy in the field of equine rescue.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Habitat for Horses is making a difference in our world, one horse at a time. I'm glad to help them do this. Blessings.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I love Habitat for Horses. The work they do to help these beautiful animals heal emotionally and physically is wonderful and allows these animals to get their forever homes. The work of caring for all these animals is long and hard and at times heartbreaking - yet they continue on, day and night, loving each and every one of their animals. Were it possible, I would adopt all of these beautiful animals.
Habitat for Horses is just that - a way to rescue, save, love and, when necessary, either adopt out the animals or provide a forever home for those with physical and emotional problems too severe to ever fully heal. I donate as much and as often as possible. And I am only too aware that there are, and continue to be, more animals than funds desperately needed to fight human cruelty and ignorance.
At its core, Habitat for Horses is more than an equine organization. It is a haven for warriors and angels alike dedicated to a mission fraught with heartache, heartbreak, and death. However, for every horse or donkey saved, so too is a human soul. To me, there is no greater calling...
There are no words sufficient enough to touch upon the selfless giving of Habitat for Horses. Suffering and sad, my only regret is the money required to save each animal, each human, indeed, our very world. Deplorable as this may be it is also an easy fix - it's only money. From penny to profit if we all give just a little bit we save the animals...we save ourselves. Habitat for Horses provides and protects this most sacred of gifts.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have been donating and receiving newsletters from Habitat for Horses for years now and I am more than happy to continue to do so
They have a special love for horses and they do a great job nurturing them and finding homes. Thank you Habitat for Horses. I wish there were more organizations
like you!
October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 1, 2014

This is a true no-kill rescue! So much good is done here -- horses benefit, people benefit -- we desperately need more Rescues like Habitat for Horses. It's a win-win for all parties involved! more

October 24, 2014

It's all about the horses at Habitat for Horses -- society NEEDS more and more sanctuaries and rescue ranches like Habitat for Horses -- without them, horses (along with other animals) would truly be at a loss -- they need human intervention, they need shelter, food, caring, good health, comfort, the proper environment along with the proper activities. Habitat for Horses is one of the best homes for horses (by the way, if I'm not mistaken, other animals also are taken in).
July 1, 2014

This is a true no-kill rescue! So much good is done here -- horses benefit, people benefit -- we desperately need more Rescues like Habitat for Horses.

It's a win-win for all parties involved!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have supported HFH Inc for more than 10 years. I have also visited the facility, and seen first hand the wonderful caring work they do for the horses that come to them. I give them my highest praise and ask everyone who has a heart for animals in need to support this wonderful organization; Jennie M.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

While I have always been an animal lover, it wasn't until my oldest granddaughter became enamored with horse back riding that these marvelous beauties became a new chapter in my life...The exceptional hard work and the love shown these animals by Habitat For Horses is unbelievable..I just wish I could afford to donate more funds to such a worthy cause...God must be smiling down on this group, you can believe that, He created these masterpieces and He knows that they will be taken care of, FIRST CLASS!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MAKE SURE THEY ALWAYS HAD THE MONEY THEY NEEDED FOR EXPENSES....

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

This nonprofit is exceptional because of their enormous heart for equines. Their success stories are frequent and detailed. The ones that don't make it are honored and loved. They clearly tell you what happened to the animal, what they're going to do, what law enforcement is doing, and where your donation can do the most good. Their communication is excellent on the web site and via emails. This is especially nice for those of us who donate long distance and may never even travel to Hitchcock. I think they're everything an animal rescue should be - knowledgeable and completely devoted to seeing their animals have the best possible lives.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I started working with Habitat when they needed insurance for their place in Hitchcock. After getting to know the people and what they do I even went down and volunteered to learn more about them. What an amzing group of people! It was amazing to me how hard they worked to rehab these animals that had been so severley abused or neglected. I have been to their new location in Manvel, and the facility is top notch. I am proud to work with such an amazing group of people!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers