Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.985715
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Habitat for Horses is saving horses that are unwanted. They are saving horses every day. They take those horses that are starving and rehabilitate them. For those horses that are adoptable they find them loving homes. They need help to be able to continue the care as expenses for feed, veterinarian care, farrier bills and other related expenses increase daily.
Help them to continue their goal of rescuing horses and keeping them from going to slaughter.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Habitat for Horses is dedicated to helping horses and donkeys. As the owner of 2 rescue horses, I understand the issues they face on a daily basis. Their dedication to helping these wonderful animals is unmatched.
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Habitat for Horses is dedicated to helping horses on all levels, from rescue, to adoption, to wild horse issues. When I needed to find a home for a 33 year old mare, they didn't hesitate to connect me with local horse rescue folks in my region, and when that didn't pan out they offered to place her in a home close to them.

They are my go-to place for information for articles - I can always rely on their integrity and dedication to both horses and people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Habitat for horses had all the criteria I look for when I want to donate and help animals. They do a great job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have donated to this rescue for years and will continue.....they give their all to the horses.....I can't say enough good about this fabulous rescue....check them out see for yourself....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

The spirit in me bows to the spirit in those who work in a kind and compassionate manner for our fellow sentient beings_()_Thank you_()_Om Mani Padme Hum

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

This wonderful organization works tirelessly to rescue abused and neglected horses. They have saved hundreds of these amazing animals from a horrendous fate, and then find loving homes for them. They are also an amazingly supportive voice and forum for our wild horses and burros.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one darn thing...they're as wonderful as they come!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Habitat For Horses has, and continues to, rescue, rehabilitate and rehome horses that would probably have otherwise perished. They are always there, no matter what time of day or night that telephone call comes. Every effort is made to help the horse back to good health, and if that isn't possible, a gentle, warm hand and kind words are the last thing the horses know. Habitat For Horses also rescues burros and donkeys. They are my "go to" for information as they keep their following well informed on equine related events and news. There are so many cruelties committed against horses, it is a comfort to know there will always be a safe haven for those animals at Habitat For Horses.

V. Fisher

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

This forum is helping bring attention to the plight of horses in America. Our Wild treasures as well as our horses that need a second chance. Excellent information for all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldnt

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 10, 2014

more

May 10, 2014

I don't know of any other non-profit organization that works harder or goes to greater lengths to save our horses than this one. I support them 100%!!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers