Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.989695
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Wish I could adopt one of their horses, but have to do the next best thing, which is to support them so others may adopt their wonderful animals. Thanks for being there.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I hope to be adopting a horse in the near future with this organization. Several years ago I applied for and was accepted as a suitable facility/private barn for adoption and had been in touch with several individuals working with Habitat for horses organizations. I receive the newsletter and look each time for a horse to add to my already adopted abused horse "forever home". I was very impressed-and still am-with their facility, expertise, and willingness to go out of their way to rescue those horses in need and to be professional and diligent in their placement of these animals. I have donated to them in the past and will in the future as well.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I don't remember how I found this non-profit, but I was impressed with their website and heart felt stories and I enjoy receiving newsletters from them containing current happenings and goals. I am also a monthly donor.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

HFH is a champion for horses. They understand the needs of the animals and keep other horse advocates aware of the perils, the horses face.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Habitat for Horses goes above and beyond many horse rescues. They travel across Texas helping law enforcement rescue equine that are abused and neglected. They bring these horses back to their ranch where their staff and volunteers spend 100s of hours bringing them back to health, retraining them and adopting them out to loving homes. On top of that their service to the community is exceptional - Equine Assisted Psychotherapy Programs, visits to nursing homes and schools, parades and more. Not to mention the educational articles on their website. I love HfH and always will be a big supporter.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Habitat for Horses is saving horses that are unwanted. They are saving horses every day. They take those horses that are starving and rehabilitate them. For those horses that are adoptable they find them loving homes. They need help to be able to continue the care as expenses for feed, veterinarian care, farrier bills and other related expenses increase daily.
Help them to continue their goal of rescuing horses and keeping them from going to slaughter.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Habitat for Horses is dedicated to helping horses and donkeys. As the owner of 2 rescue horses, I understand the issues they face on a daily basis. Their dedication to helping these wonderful animals is unmatched.
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Habitat for Horses is dedicated to helping horses on all levels, from rescue, to adoption, to wild horse issues. When I needed to find a home for a 33 year old mare, they didn't hesitate to connect me with local horse rescue folks in my region, and when that didn't pan out they offered to place her in a home close to them.

They are my go-to place for information for articles - I can always rely on their integrity and dedication to both horses and people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Habitat for horses had all the criteria I look for when I want to donate and help animals. They do a great job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have donated to this rescue for years and will continue.....they give their all to the horses.....I can't say enough good about this fabulous rescue....check them out see for yourself....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers