Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization goes above and beyond any equine charity that I have encountered. Not only do they rescue equids, but they make efforts to educate horse owners and the public about care and abuse. They continue to fight for this cause even after seeing so much pain and abuse. The Mother Theresa of the equine world,
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Habitat for Horses does the impossible, they take in abused, starved horses and donkeys that need 24 hour a day care both medically and psychologically and bring them back to life. I have seen horses that were nothing more than bags of bones months later healed, happy and healthy go off to a good home. Many do not know that Habitat for Horses acts as defenders in court for those that have been tortured by their owners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more money for awareness of what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

A heart-felt and compassionate organization that rescues and saves horses. So much integrity and kindness is here for these beautiful animals. Habitat provides a new life for these beautiful creatures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to make the horse's lives easier.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

This organization does amazing work in advocating for the humane and ethical treatment of horses and donkeys!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is the greatest equine rescue group around! They do amazing work and do it because they truly love and want to help any equine in need. They are a very dedicated group of people who show compassion, empathy and professionalism in all of their actions. They always go above and beyond, always.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Awesome horse organization and advocates! I have followed HFH for - cripes. I think its been almost 20 years. Respect and admire this organization for all that they do to help horses. Far and away above any other that I know of. Thank you HFH - for the horses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

their compassion, their dedication and love for the Equine is unsurpassed. without these professionals, the voice of the horse, both wild and domesticated, wouldn't be heard. God bless these wonderful people and the work they do each and every day to better the lives of our beloved Equines. they deserve more then a mere award.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them more then i am able to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I visited the facilities a few years back and took a look around. Although the horses were in various stages of recovery, all horses seemed content and happy. Stalls were clean, hay was readily available, and the personnel were knowledgeable and polite. I was impressed with the organization.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Always there for horses that need rescue and advocate for horses needing help. I've been a downer for several years, also an online subscriber to newsblog.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Equine rescue is dear to my heart. I have seen a lot of non profits, some very useful and some very useless. Habitat for Horses is a strong staple in the community. So many horses and donkeys would in hell if it were not for their kindness and compassion. They truly go above and beyond the call of duty.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers