Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.984625
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

4 years ago I adopted Juliette from Habitat for Horses, and will adopt a gelding when our old gelding dies. While I was looking for Juliette, everyone there was so helpful and nice. It was a good experience all the way around. Habitat does a wonderful job taking care of rescued horses, re-training them for adoption, and being helpful during the adoption process. I will continue to support such a worthy effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I adopted my beautiful horse Santa Fe through
Habitat for Horses. It was a wonderful experience!
They worked with me and were very honest and
helpful in getting the right match for me! I will
always adopt a horse through Habitat for Horses. It is a rewarding experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I adopted a horse from Habitat for Horses,it was a very rewarding experience. They worked with me to find a horse to fit my ability and needs. The horse that I adopted was perfect and we had 8 wonderful years together before he passed in January 2014. This organization does not just adopt out horses they also educate people on horse related issues and so much more. Habitat for Horses makes the world a better place for horses and humans. I am so proud to be one of their adopters and continue to support this organization with a monthly donation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

My wife and I adopted a donkey here, and from time to time have looked at horses and mules for adoption. It is a no nonsense, caring place. They truthfully describe the good, bad and ugly of their stock, yet the bad and the ugly are just as lovingly cared for as the good. Their adoption process assures that a)you know what you are getting into and b)are the proper adopter for the particular animal. We have toured all their pastures on several occasions. Only someone who truly cares for horses would provide the care and facilities these animals get.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We are so blessed to have found Habitat For Horses. We are members and have adopted 3 horses from them. They are wonderful people and do such an amazing job giving second chances to such wonderful animals. As owners who have had a difficult year Habitat for Horses has been there when we needed the extra help. They always give, give and give. I wish I would have found HFH before we moved from the area, I would have LOVED to volunteer there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers