Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.989695
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I adopted 2 horses from Habitat for Horses a little over 5 years ago. One of the horses was so terrified to load into the trailer that I ended up leaving the trailer with them so they could help her work through her fears on her own timetable. A few weeks later, they got her loaded, loaded the 2nd horse and drove her to me, 5 hours away. There is not enough wonderful things I can say about them. The love and care they provide the animals amazing. I recommend them to everyone that is looking for a horse.
October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 1, 2014

This is a true no-kill rescue! So much good is done here -- horses benefit, people benefit -- we desperately need more Rescues like Habitat for Horses. It's a win-win for all parties involved! more

October 24, 2014

It's all about the horses at Habitat for Horses -- society NEEDS more and more sanctuaries and rescue ranches like Habitat for Horses -- without them, horses (along with other animals) would truly be at a loss -- they need human intervention, they need shelter, food, caring, good health, comfort, the proper environment along with the proper activities. Habitat for Horses is one of the best homes for horses (by the way, if I'm not mistaken, other animals also are taken in).
July 1, 2014

This is a true no-kill rescue! So much good is done here -- horses benefit, people benefit -- we desperately need more Rescues like Habitat for Horses.

It's a win-win for all parties involved!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have supported HFH Inc for more than 10 years. I have also visited the facility, and seen first hand the wonderful caring work they do for the horses that come to them. I give them my highest praise and ask everyone who has a heart for animals in need to support this wonderful organization; Jennie M.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

While I have always been an animal lover, it wasn't until my oldest granddaughter became enamored with horse back riding that these marvelous beauties became a new chapter in my life...The exceptional hard work and the love shown these animals by Habitat For Horses is unbelievable..I just wish I could afford to donate more funds to such a worthy cause...God must be smiling down on this group, you can believe that, He created these masterpieces and He knows that they will be taken care of, FIRST CLASS!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MAKE SURE THEY ALWAYS HAD THE MONEY THEY NEEDED FOR EXPENSES....

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I hope to be adopting a horse in the near future with this organization. Several years ago I applied for and was accepted as a suitable facility/private barn for adoption and had been in touch with several individuals working with Habitat for horses organizations. I receive the newsletter and look each time for a horse to add to my already adopted abused horse "forever home". I was very impressed-and still am-with their facility, expertise, and willingness to go out of their way to rescue those horses in need and to be professional and diligent in their placement of these animals. I have donated to them in the past and will in the future as well.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

This nonprofit is exceptional because of their enormous heart for equines. Their success stories are frequent and detailed. The ones that don't make it are honored and loved. They clearly tell you what happened to the animal, what they're going to do, what law enforcement is doing, and where your donation can do the most good. Their communication is excellent on the web site and via emails. This is especially nice for those of us who donate long distance and may never even travel to Hitchcock. I think they're everything an animal rescue should be - knowledgeable and completely devoted to seeing their animals have the best possible lives.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I started working with Habitat when they needed insurance for their place in Hitchcock. After getting to know the people and what they do I even went down and volunteered to learn more about them. What an amzing group of people! It was amazing to me how hard they worked to rehab these animals that had been so severley abused or neglected. I have been to their new location in Manvel, and the facility is top notch. I am proud to work with such an amazing group of people!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have been donating monthly to HfH for over a year now and I so appreciate the hard work they do for their communities' abused horses and other equines, as well as the surrounding communities. I think I first heard about them from Willie Nelson, who adopted several horses from them. Jerry and the staff are so genuine and heartfelt in this tough work they do. I shudder to think where the past, present, and future abused horses would be without them. HfH works with law enforcement and from what I hear, HfH is the place people think of in all of Texas when they think of horse rescue. The staff has always been very gracious. I plan to continue donating to this worthy organization for years to come.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I don't remember how I found this non-profit, but I was impressed with their website and heart felt stories and I enjoy receiving newsletters from them containing current happenings and goals. I am also a monthly donor.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have adopted two horses and a donkey from HfH and have been a member for over 10 years. The services the staff and volunteers provide to law enforcement and the equines of Texas and surrounding states are indispensable. The organization has helped hundreds (thousands?) of horses in need and it deserves all the financial support it can get.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers