Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.984385
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Habitat for horses is a no-kill rescue. The horses that they rescue they nurse back to their dignified state. Amongst these beautiful creatures, some have healed the souls and hearts of abused children and our war veterans. This healing by these magnificant creatures, at times, is more therapeutic than psychotherapy, for the horses never tire. The horses accept this mission unconditionally and give back so much more than is given them. Habitat gives this opportunity to the horses, the children and our veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

This is a true no-kill rescue! So much good is done here -- horses benefit, people benefit -- we desperately need more Rescues like Habitat for Horses.

It's a win-win for all parties involved!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

4 years ago I adopted Juliette from Habitat for Horses, and will adopt a gelding when our old gelding dies. While I was looking for Juliette, everyone there was so helpful and nice. It was a good experience all the way around. Habitat does a wonderful job taking care of rescued horses, re-training them for adoption, and being helpful during the adoption process. I will continue to support such a worthy effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have donated to this rescue for years and will continue.....they give their all to the horses.....I can't say enough good about this fabulous rescue....check them out see for yourself....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I adopted my beautiful horse Santa Fe through
Habitat for Horses. It was a wonderful experience!
They worked with me and were very honest and
helpful in getting the right match for me! I will
always adopt a horse through Habitat for Horses. It is a rewarding experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I adopted a horse from Habitat for Horses,it was a very rewarding experience. They worked with me to find a horse to fit my ability and needs. The horse that I adopted was perfect and we had 8 wonderful years together before he passed in January 2014. This organization does not just adopt out horses they also educate people on horse related issues and so much more. Habitat for Horses makes the world a better place for horses and humans. I am so proud to be one of their adopters and continue to support this organization with a monthly donation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

My wife and I adopted a donkey here, and from time to time have looked at horses and mules for adoption. It is a no nonsense, caring place. They truthfully describe the good, bad and ugly of their stock, yet the bad and the ugly are just as lovingly cared for as the good. Their adoption process assures that a)you know what you are getting into and b)are the proper adopter for the particular animal. We have toured all their pastures on several occasions. Only someone who truly cares for horses would provide the care and facilities these animals get.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

My husband and I fist heard about HFH after we visited a horse sale barn. We had just moved here from England in 2001. We were so appalled by the condition of the horses that we decided to try and help. We moved on to a new property, 100 acres, and here we are 27 rescue horses later. Most all are from HFH rescues. Some our own personal rescues. Getting these horses back to good health is a long, costly journey. Many times I called Jerry when a horse was sick and asked for advice. He is extremely knowledgeable and has helped me work through some difficult, worrying times. Jerry Finch, Rebecca Williams and all their great staff work tirelessly. Jerry Finch is one of the few Class 3 investigators in the country and we need them to be able to continue their work. Without our support, horses will never get a chance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I believe that if everyone gave back just a little the world would be a much better place..that being said I give to a few select charities every month...one of them being Habitat for Horses. I love children and animals and horses are a particular passion. I admire greatly those who give of themselves to help the less fortunate whether it be people or animals. Wonderful organization doing great work!! "God forbid that I should go to any Heaven in which there are no horses."
-Robert Cunninghame-Graham

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Habitat for Horses is one of a select few horse rescues I donate to. The first reason I donate to Habit for Horses is because I want to support a horse rescue that is actively rescuing, rehabilitating, and adopting out horses (where possible). Another reason I support Habitat for Horses is because in addition to the day-to-day work I also want to support an organization that is aware of legislative issues that potentially impact their work and the well-being of wild horses and horses in general. Habitat for Horses does this. Finally, I support Habitat for Horses because when I asked them to save money (and paper) and not send me mailings, they actually did it! Habitat for Horses is extremely conscientious about the work they do, the activities they do, and the money they use. Please consider a donation to Habitat for Horses especially in the midst of a drought and due to the fact they are located in south Texas where it gets so very hot and where so many horses suffer. Thank-you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers