Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

This Rescue does more for horses in need than any other I know! They keep us informed on what is going on in the horse world and are very loyal to their cause! I highly recommend Habitat for Horses non - profit as they are a wonderful advocate for our beloved horses > Domestic & Wild!
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

This organization does amazing work in advocating for the humane and ethical treatment of horses and donkeys!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have been involved with HFH since 2000. First as a member then as a certified cruelty investigator. this group definitely cares about the welfare of the horses, no politics here. The volunteers go out of their way to do the best they can do for the horses and donkeys. I just can't say enough good things about HFH.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see it become bigger and be able to save more horses and donkeys and educate more people on the value of the horse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is a one of a kind rescue organisation for horses , although it is based in Texas I believe that they will go any where in the USA to help horses that have been neglected or abused. With the financial crisis more horses than ever have have been left to fend for thenselves ending usually in starvation; the love & rehbilitation & eventual adoption give these noble animals a second chance.Habitat for Horses is my nomination.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is the greatest equine rescue group around! They do amazing work and do it because they truly love and want to help any equine in need. They are a very dedicated group of people who show compassion, empathy and professionalism in all of their actions. They always go above and beyond, always.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Awesome horse organization and advocates! I have followed HFH for - cripes. I think its been almost 20 years. Respect and admire this organization for all that they do to help horses. Far and away above any other that I know of. Thank you HFH - for the horses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

their compassion, their dedication and love for the Equine is unsurpassed. without these professionals, the voice of the horse, both wild and domesticated, wouldn't be heard. God bless these wonderful people and the work they do each and every day to better the lives of our beloved Equines. they deserve more then a mere award.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them more then i am able to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

They rescue horses, advocate for horses, nurse and nurture, all with the utmost professionalism. They share stories of unbelievable abuse and details of rescue and treatment and survival. When donating to HFH there is no doubt that every penny will be wisely used to give horses the relief and dignity that all creatures deserve. This is the only charitable organization that I've included in my will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

The literal Life Saver of many starved, mistreated and abused horses. I have rescued two seniors of my own and think Habitat is THE best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more land, more money, more volunteers!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

They give the horse a voice and have helped so many, top notch!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers