Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.985715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Volunteering with Habitat for horses has left a lasting impression of kindness, and love given freely that will stay with me forever. The charity is run by people with hearts as big as the equines they save, help and care for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Habitat for Horses is saving horses that are unwanted. They are saving horses every day. They take those horses that are starving and rehabilitate them. For those horses that are adoptable they find them loving homes. They need help to be able to continue the care as expenses for feed, veterinarian care, farrier bills and other related expenses increase daily.
Help them to continue their goal of rescuing horses and keeping them from going to slaughter.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Habitat for Horses is dedicated to helping horses and donkeys. As the owner of 2 rescue horses, I understand the issues they face on a daily basis. Their dedication to helping these wonderful animals is unmatched.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I started volunteering with Habitat for Horses in 2009. Unfortunately, I am not able to volunteer as much as I would like due to distance (70 miles one way); however, I greatly enjoy the time I am there. You can tell how much these horses and burros are cared for as soon as you arrive. I love volunteering in whatever capacity is needed that day. Whether it's providing help with feeding, cleaning stalls/pasture, assisting with vaccinations, bathing, giving extra TLC, etc...it all means so much to the horses, burros and staff. Everybody I've met at the ranch (staff, other volunteers, etc...) all have a heart as big as Texas for the animals, and wants to see each of them find their forever home.

I've been very fortunate to have met a lady who has three rescues from Habitat for Horses. All are beautiful horses that have made great strides while at the ranch and their forever home. It's sad to think what might have happened to these great horses had Habitat not been there. I'm tremendously greatful for the work Habitat for Horses continues to do each and every day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see them aquire more land to continue to do the wonderful work they do for more horses and burros.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Habitat for Horses is dedicated to helping horses on all levels, from rescue, to adoption, to wild horse issues. When I needed to find a home for a 33 year old mare, they didn't hesitate to connect me with local horse rescue folks in my region, and when that didn't pan out they offered to place her in a home close to them.

They are my go-to place for information for articles - I can always rely on their integrity and dedication to both horses and people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Habitat for horses had all the criteria I look for when I want to donate and help animals. They do a great job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Habitat for horses is a no-kill rescue. The horses that they rescue they nurse back to their dignified state. Amongst these beautiful creatures, some have healed the souls and hearts of abused children and our war veterans. This healing by these magnificant creatures, at times, is more therapeutic than psychotherapy, for the horses never tire. The horses accept this mission unconditionally and give back so much more than is given them. Habitat gives this opportunity to the horses, the children and our veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

This is a true no-kill rescue! So much good is done here -- horses benefit, people benefit -- we desperately need more Rescues like Habitat for Horses.

It's a win-win for all parties involved!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

4 years ago I adopted Juliette from Habitat for Horses, and will adopt a gelding when our old gelding dies. While I was looking for Juliette, everyone there was so helpful and nice. It was a good experience all the way around. Habitat does a wonderful job taking care of rescued horses, re-training them for adoption, and being helpful during the adoption process. I will continue to support such a worthy effort.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have donated to this rescue for years and will continue.....they give their all to the horses.....I can't say enough good about this fabulous rescue....check them out see for yourself....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers