Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

An amazing organization that seems to deliver time and time again the love and compassion needed to save abused and neglected horses and donkeys. Jerry Finch and the volunteers work tirelessly at what must be an emotionally taxing job. I thank God for their efforts and I hope they receive the funding they need and deserve!
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Habitat for Horses does the impossible, they take in abused, starved horses and donkeys that need 24 hour a day care both medically and psychologically and bring them back to life. I have seen horses that were nothing more than bags of bones months later healed, happy and healthy go off to a good home. Many do not know that Habitat for Horses acts as defenders in court for those that have been tortured by their owners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more money for awareness of what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

A heart-felt and compassionate organization that rescues and saves horses. So much integrity and kindness is here for these beautiful animals. Habitat provides a new life for these beautiful creatures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to make the horse's lives easier.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

This Rescue does more for horses in need than any other I know! They keep us informed on what is going on in the horse world and are very loyal to their cause! I highly recommend Habitat for Horses non - profit as they are a wonderful advocate for our beloved horses > Domestic & Wild!
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

This organization does amazing work in advocating for the humane and ethical treatment of horses and donkeys!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have been involved with HFH since 2000. First as a member then as a certified cruelty investigator. this group definitely cares about the welfare of the horses, no politics here. The volunteers go out of their way to do the best they can do for the horses and donkeys. I just can't say enough good things about HFH.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see it become bigger and be able to save more horses and donkeys and educate more people on the value of the horse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is a one of a kind rescue organisation for horses , although it is based in Texas I believe that they will go any where in the USA to help horses that have been neglected or abused. With the financial crisis more horses than ever have have been left to fend for thenselves ending usually in starvation; the love & rehbilitation & eventual adoption give these noble animals a second chance.Habitat for Horses is my nomination.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is the greatest equine rescue group around! They do amazing work and do it because they truly love and want to help any equine in need. They are a very dedicated group of people who show compassion, empathy and professionalism in all of their actions. They always go above and beyond, always.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Awesome horse organization and advocates! I have followed HFH for - cripes. I think its been almost 20 years. Respect and admire this organization for all that they do to help horses. Far and away above any other that I know of. Thank you HFH - for the horses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

their compassion, their dedication and love for the Equine is unsurpassed. without these professionals, the voice of the horse, both wild and domesticated, wouldn't be heard. God bless these wonderful people and the work they do each and every day to better the lives of our beloved Equines. they deserve more then a mere award.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them more then i am able to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers