Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

Habitat For Hope was our second family when we were in treatment with our daughter. They brought us meals, babysat, and were there for us when we needed them. I appriciate all of their help and am thankful they exist to help families like ours.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am blown away by this organization. The way that they serve people is incredible. Mark and Mylissa lead well and have an incredible heart to walk with people. Habitat for Hope is like nothing else I have ever seen and I would want everyone to benefit from their services. Jenn and Charlie are wonderful at their job of loving on families and meeting new people. Diane leads well to bring in volunteers all over the city of memphis to be an effective source and a light for Christ!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am so very blessed to be a volunteer with Habitat for Hope. What an amazing group of people. The support is fantastic. Being able to help families that have sick children that are away from their homes is something that is much needed. Habitat for Hope volunteers provide meals at the hospital for those families. Just imagine having to go to a strange city for your child to have treatment or a serious or terminal illness and not knowing where you will stay or where food will come from. Habitat for Hope is the organization that will be there to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am very proud to serve as a volunteer with HFH. I have served with them for over 5 years and the amount of compassion and caring shown to the families we serve is amazing. I have been able to serve in many different capacities all under the supervision of a team of amazing individuals. I would recommend this organization to anyone as either a volunteer or a client.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have been volunteering with Habitat for Hope for almost 3 years. Although I would definitely say that I have seen HFH change lives, I would also say that it has impacted mine. Volunteering with HFH gives me an opportunity to serve Jesus by loving His people. I get to be a part of the care that is given to these families who need it. HFH is a non-profit that doesn't just give the families the material things they need, but it gives them the emotional support that they need while they are going through this difficult time. I have also had the opportunity to start a fundraiser at my school that benefits HFH. Not only does HFH affect the families it serves and the volunteers, but it also affects students. The students were beyond generous because they care what HFH is doing. I have been blessed to volunteer with HFH and I have seen families, students, and other volunteers be blessed by what HFH does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Working with Habitat for Hope this past year has really opened my eyes to many new opportunities! The first time I went to the property, I was welcomed and ever since then, I've been volunteering and finding new ways to help! This organization is very focused on supporting the families by serving their emotional and practical needs. I would do anything to help Habitat for Hope and the families that they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything ever!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Throughout the past year, I have gotten very involved with Habitat for Hope. I have volunteered at several fundraisers for the organization as well as led one at my high school. I personally know several people that had to receive care that they would have to come to Memphis to obtain, but they were blessed enough to already live in Memphis. Unfortunately, there are people all over the world that need this care, and Habitat for Hope helps supply it. I have also gone to the property and visited with the family that was staying there, and it was incredible to see how well they were taken care of and what they did for these families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger. I want to see Habitat for Hope continue to grow and help even more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Habitat for Hope is a well spring of compassion, friendship and support for families strained and running on empty caring for a critically ill child. From providing groceries and temporary housing, to sitting alongside a hurting family in the hospital during long hours of treatment, they fill an often overlooked, but very real need of support to the whole family not just the patient. Their commitment to walk alongside and provide community and resources is an amazing blessing to this city. Through widely popular events such as LuvMud and LuvGlo, to their involvements in the church and schools, Habitat for Hope has brought awareness (in a time of epic isolation) that people need people. They show each day how they are filling the gap by sharing their lives now. As a donor, your gifts of time, talent or money genuinely make a very real impact. I encourage support of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

HFH is an incredible organization that is exists to help families who have critically, or chronically-ill children. By coming alongside these families and offering relational, emotional, and spiritual support- HFH plays a critical role of HOPE in the midst of the journey for these individuals. My family has been volunteering & advocating for HFH since 2009.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My family and I have volunteered several times with this great organization and we love the heart and the mission of Habitat for Hope. There is such a diverse group of volunteers and they work tirelessly on behalf of families that are hurting. What constantly amazes me is that they do not hold back. They love each new family fiercely and serve them in ways that bring real comfort, even though with each new family they risk having their hearts broken. The losses are real. I've seen them grieve along with families who have lost their children. It's heart-wrenching, yet they never give up. They're always ready to engage and be the support system for families who are enduring the unthinkable and are miles away from home. That's why I'm proud to support this amazing organization. They're making a difference, one struggling family at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers