Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
July 2, 2012

more

July 2, 2012

I have been involved with Guilford Green from the beginning and will be returning to the BOD in July, 2012. The Guilford Green Foundation is an integral part of our community at large. While we lead, help and assist the LGBTQ community, we also participate as members of the Community Foundation of Greensboro. The Community Foundation manages our Endowment Fund. It is a matter of great pride that we participate in support of groups and activities that impact our day to day lives but that we also plan for our future through the Endowment. There are strong and siginficant leaders at the Guilford Green. Our leadership reflects the diversity and culture of our community at large. I can say that the Guilford Green makes a difference -- and follows it's mission of uniting community.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012

more

July 2, 2012

For almost 15 years, I have had the pleasure of working with Guilford Green Foundation on a variety of community projects and it has been an honor. The depth and breadth of support for GGF is amazing and there are so many talented people who are engaged with this organization. We have worked together to raise funds, make grants, develop a joint initiative, and advocate for the inclusion of all people! GGF is great organization to support and does so much with a relatively small investment in administration.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

The impact that Guilford Green Foundation (GGF) has on our community can be seen in many ways. From the grants it makes to organizations which have a difficult time raising money for LGBT needs, to raising awareness of issues impacting those needs, to bringing people together for fun events, to educating allies about the ways that our laws do not protect everyone in our community...Guilford Green Foundation makes the NC Triad a better place to live, work and play.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

It is so rewarding to be a part of the impact that this organization has on our city/region......as is part of our mission, we truly are "uniting community" as we forge partnerships that enhance the world around us. And, to realize that we are only one among only a few such foundations across the country (and the only one in the Southeast) is remarkable!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

What an amazing thing, a non-profit foundation focused on supporting outstanding programs and services for the LGBT community. As I have come to know more about the work and the role of Guilford Green Foundation in Greensboro and the Triad of NC I realize how important it is to have a way to contribute to numerous LGBT organizations and causes by supporting this foundation. I am truly impressed with the fine staff of GGF as well as the great volunteers who help it thrive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Wile I have only recently gotten involved with GGF, I have been following their work for several years. There is no question in my mind that GGF is the best LGBT organization in NC, if not in the US.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I've been proud to be a part of GGF as a donor, volunteer, board member and now grant recipient as the Executive Director of Triad Health Project, an AIDS service ogranization. I know the the heart of this organization and have always admired the vision and passion of its mostly volunteer leadership. GGF has always been a driving force in "uniting community" and bringing many diverse populations to the table in an effort to make Greensboro a better place for all of us. At THP I have seen first hand the difference GGF has made in the lives of our clients by supporting our case management program. THP case managers help HIV positive clients access care and support in numerous areas including medical care, housing, mental health issues and substance abuse. GGF is a locally based non-profit that is very thoughtful and proactive in truly knowing the community it serves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

The Guilford Green Foundation has succeeded in their goal of Uniting Community. They are an invaluable resource in forming positive alliances between various cultures, individuals and groups in the Triad and greater Greensboro area. From their Green Queen Bingo events, the Friday night Takeovers, Straight Ally campaigns and community fundraisers, GGF promotes diversity and community at every step. Their contributions to the community and local counties through their annual granting event is invaluable and a model to be admired by any city.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

GGF not only supports many organizations throughout our community that would otherwise would not be able to raise money—but unites our community through a variety of events targets at all ages.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Guilford Green Foundation has a powerful impact in the Greensboro community. It allows people who are out, who are questioning as well as allies to come together and build a community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers