Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I rely on GHRC for professional methods, knowledge,strategies for helping the indigenous make progress against overwhelming odds.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

As a former volunteer with Sister Parish, I admire the work of the GHRC. It remains a major source of information for me.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

As a journalist and student of Latin American Studies and Human Rights, GHRC is great source of information. Through the use of social media it keeps the public up-to-date with current human rights violations and legal cases in Guatemala. GHRC is also a dedication organisation which is committed to working with Guatemalans and local activists and human rights defenders for legal and social reform, accountability for past abuses carried out by the state against its own citizens, including genocide, the protection of indigenous land rights, and the end of the culture of impunity in Guatemala. Thank you GHRC for all the work that you do.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

GHRC is my most relied upon source for information regarding human rights in Guatemala. They face difficult challenges in highlighting human rights abuses, but continue to do so and thereby help all people fighting for human or environmental rights in Guatemala. I wish there were more ways I could help them in their work. Thank you GHRC!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

GHRC is a key source of information and inspiration for me as a former volunteer in Guatemala '88-90 now working as a social worker with Central American immigrants to the US.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Excelente trabajo informativo. Conozco esta organizaciĆ³n por su trabajo tesonero en defensa ypromociĆ³n de los derechos humanos en Guatemala. Saludos respetuosos.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

GHRC is an incredible organization in a multitude of ways. Their staff is incredibly dedicated to their cause, and the many ways in which they work for and with the indigenous peoples of Guatemala. Not only are they pushing for justice within the US for Guatemalans, but they are also on the ground in Guatemala working to support human rights defenders every day. They also host delegations in Guatemala to educate individuals who are interested the various human rights, environmental rights, and political issues in the country. I was fortunate enough to participate in one of their delegations and it was eye opening and life changing. Thank you GHRC for everything that you do!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I worked as an intern with GHRC between 2011-2012 and it was an incredible experience! GHRC is an organization of dedicated advocates who avidly seek to promote the rights of Guatemalans. They work tirelessly for the noble cause of protecting human rights. I would highly recommend getting involved to volunteer or donate to their worthy cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 20, 2013

Guatemala Human Rights Commission does work that no one else does. Who else speaks for Guatemala's Indigenous peoples like this? more

October 2, 2014

GHRC is a wonderful group helping indigenous people in Guatemala. We have a family tie to this group of people and GHRC is the most effective group helping.
August 20, 2013

Guatemala Human Rights Commission does work that no one else does. Who else speaks for Guatemala's Indigenous peoples like this?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 27, 2012

GHRC has been an irreplaceable part of my journey in understanding both the struggle of the Guatemalan people as well as the fight towards justice on a much greater scale. With the limited resources ... more

October 2, 2014

I have always been honored to be involved in GHRC's mission and efforts. I look up to the staff members here as true agents of change, and I have learned so much about social justice, humanity and compassion from the organization.
August 27, 2012

GHRC has been an irreplaceable part of my journey in understanding both the struggle of the Guatemalan people as well as the fight towards justice on a much greater scale. With the limited resources this organization has access to, the outcomes are incredible. The people working at GHRC have so much love and drive in their hearts, and so much desire to educate the public about their work. I have loved working with them and I hope to be a part of the organization for a long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers