Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Without Guardians for Animals, we would not have been able to start our rescue. Alex Whitney gave us the encouragement and the knowledge that we needed in order to get started. They helped with supplies such as crates, food, etc., which we so badly needed in order to start saving animals. They helped us to help ourselves by giving us opportunities to fund raise, and got us started with Petco so that we could have a nice place to hold adoption events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Guardian for Animals is a wonderful group. The passion that Alex Whitley and her team show towards rescue work is beyond amazing. As a volunteer for Safari Animal Rescue, I have had the pleasure of a first hand affiliation with GFA. Alex has provided us not only with assistence in funding, but has shared her knowledge (which I must say is vast). GFA is an organization where the animals come first. There is no glamor, no weekly news coverage of the great things that they do. Alex and GFA are a true blessing to amimals in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I am a volunteer for Safari Animal Rescue and I am so grateful for all of the aid we get from Guardians for Animals. Without Alex Whitney and her organization there would be a lot more animals in danger. Alex Whitney, the creator and driving force of Guardians for Animals, has worked tirelessly to insure that our rescue (and many others) are provided with the resources we need so that we can save as many animals as we possibly can. Thank you GFA for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Alex Whitney so she could accomplish even more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I have volunteered with SAFARI rescue for about a year and have had the pleasure of meeting GFAs director. We have attended events hosted by GFA and been able to network to help other animals because of them. The goal of GFA has been to put animals first. Without their help, SAFARI would not have been able to help as many animals over the years. They are wonderful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Guardians for Animals (GFA) is an incredible group. They helped Special Animal Friends and Rescue, Inc. (SAFARI) get our start up. GFA helped us with establishing a relationship with Petco where we show our animals, as well as providing assistance in getting additional crates, leashes, and food for our animals. GFA also puts on numerous fund raising events throughout the year, which helps newer rescues generate fund raising dollars, without having to put in the time and have the expertise to put on your own events. Alex Whitney, the founder of GFA provides invaluable experience to the affiliate rescues. Allowing new rescues to learn from someone with experience about fund raising, marketing, and acquiring grants. SAFARI would not be in the position we are today without the assistance of GFA. We love the organization and it's founder Alex Whitney! GFA has helped in the rescue and rehoming of many thousands of animals and as they grow, so does the number of saved animals. Jim

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

Guardians For Animals is an organization dedicated to helping small rescues. GFA, founded by Alex Whitney, is a stellar animal rescue organization. This is a group that will help any way they can, covering all breeds and species across the board. It is important that we keep GFA in our thoughts, especially for charitable contributions. They help those rescues keep on rescuing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

GFA and Alex Whitney are a wonderful organization.
I have for 15 years privided food and shelter spay and neuter for many many feral cats,
I felt overwhelmed financially at times.
GFA helped me so much with cat food donations. and introduced me to some other people that were care
givers for the homeless animals,.
I really am glad there is a helping hand such as GFA .
Gerry Campbell

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

probably be able to get GFA more donations its tough when the economy is bad. when GFA can they are generous and great compassion for all animals

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Guardians for Animals has provided wonderful assistance to several rescue organizations. When we started our own rescue called Semper Fidelis Pet Rescue Guardians for Animals helped us with getting supplies we needed along with creating wonderful relationships with Petco's in Oakland County Michigan. Without their wonderful support and drive to make a difference we would have never made it as a rescue. We are so grateful to be associated with them and thankful that with both of our combined efforts we are making a difference. Guardians for Animals represents one of the most effective ways to truly make a difference in animals lives and keeping them out of danger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Best Buddy Pet Rescue has been affiliated with Guardians For Animals for about 4 years. We met Alex Whitney through Petco. Guardians For Animals has provided us with food, leashes, toys and probably the most important thing is the publicity and recognition we have gotten. We are a small group trying to compete with larger groups. We have about 10 volunteers who work extremely hard trying to find good homes for dogs and cats. Without being invited to GFA sponsored events this would not have been possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Guardians For Animals is a wonderful organization that does amazing things for so many animals in need. The volunteers truly have the animals well being and best interest at heart. It is a pleasure to know such caring people.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers