Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Guardians for Animals is a very good organization helping animals in need
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have worked with Guardians for Animals and its affiliated rescues for over six years. When I was a manager at PETCO and Dog Trainer I witnessed first-hand the compassion with which these wonderful volunteers helped animals that otherwise would have been euthanized. They have saved thousands of animals lives and that is why I shall continue to help GFA whenever I am able.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a volunteer for a rescue group that Guardians for Animals helps. The events that they do every year helps us so very much. We just recently had one of our most successful events yet hosted by them. It is so nice to have someone that cares for and helps small rescue groups. We appreciate all their efforts more than words can say.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We are a Veterinary clinic who helps one of the rescues that umbrella under Guardians For Animals. We also volunteer our time Microchipping animals, at events, for Guardians for Animals. We are all amazed at all the hard work that Alex puts into raising money for all these rescue. It is a joy to work with her and hope to work with her for a long time.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Guardians for Animals is more about helping "Rescue" organizations than "rescuing" itself. The amount of time, energy, and creativity expended by its founder, Alex Whitney, is a testament to her dedication to helping ALL animals in need. She is committed to working with everyone in order to get as many dogs and cats placed in loving and forever homes. Alex goes beyond the ordinary with her ideas for fundraisers - look no farther than the Kiwi and Belle-Tire connections. GFA is dedicated to helping those who cannot help themselves, the animals!
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Guardians for Animals (GFA) for 5 years and Alex has shown me the true meaning of being selfless. She is an amazing person with a big heart who will help any animal in need. I am very fortunate to be able to work along side of her with the fundraising events we have every year. I cant imagine a world without GFA, there would be so many empty homes and hearts without the help she has provided to all of the affiliate rescues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I am a board member of MotorCity Greyhound Rescue. We are an affiliate of GFA and participate in their adoption events. The group is very helpful and dedicated to the rescue and adoption of animals. Alex is professional and helpful in every way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Alex does everything she can to help rescues do their work. She is always available to answer questions and solve any problems. She is dedicated to the mission of saving the lives of animals.


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Guardian for Animals (GFA) has helped countless animals. If it were not for GFA, I shutter to think of the fate of all these poor animals. We need GFA to provide the link and means to support the smaller rescues who cannot do it on their own. Alex Whitney has a insight and ability to help in ways most would not think of or even go out of their way to do, even if they had the means or insight. She is a jewel in the animal rescue community. For the animals welfare and for all Alex does, I support GFA wholeheartedly and with passion. She has a passion that she puts into full action for the animals in a very positive way. What would the little animals do without GFA and Alex? I profoundly feel that GFA needs to be supported and continue on so Alex and GFA can continue their good work for all the animals. Put ourselves in the animals place.....wouldn't we want a wonderful advocate like this if we were in need. We would cherish it for our survival. It is such for the animals now.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Alexandria Whitney is a miracle. She has helped save many animals that would not have lived without her guidance to the many rescues she serves. As I believe so sternly in her mission and the positive benefit I see, in support, I have offered my company's services pro bono to Alex.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help Alex get more funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers