Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

Absolutely! I grew up down the street from the Guadalupe Center, 2312 Jarboe. The Guadalupe Center was the center of my life on the West Side. Mi Mamagrande la Dona Cruz Garcia, had the confidence of Dorothy Gallagher, to the point that Dorothy wanted to adopt my Tio Nino, the former Frank Garcia, who is the Father of Chachi! I owe much of my identity as a Chicano to the Guadalupe Center which in the 50's, helped my build a sense of responsibility while helping build the Fiesta stage and afterwards attend Boys Scout meetings in the old basement room that opened out into a play-ground back before the remodeling. It was at the Guadalupe Center where I learned to play the piano, taking lessons from Miss McGuire. It was there when last year I found my old friend Salvador "Chava" Gomez, who asked me where I had been the last 50 years!!!! So YES, I have good things to say about Guadalupe Center and all the people who work there. Jose Francisco "Chato" Rios de Garcia......

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Guadalupe Center has been a great partner the greater Kansas City Latino Community. The GCI creates a positive atmosphere for all ages by providing social, health,educational and recreational activites. The culinary school is the best! The Guadalupe Center is one of longest operational Latino Centers in the United States serving the community since 1919. It is great to partner with an organization that is making a difference int he Latino community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

A great asset to the Kansas City community in so many ways - culturally, educationally, youth support, etc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This a historical organization that is making a difference in the Latino community but helps everyone. They have steller education, health, senior and youth progams that provides opportunities to many who wouldnt have access. By far an organization to follow and visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Guadalupe Center is a great asset to our community. The staff is amazing, super friendly, and very organized! My family and I look forward to participating in the "adopt a family" program every year as well as other various opportunities throughout the year. Keep up the great work!
Melissa Salazar

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My children attend GCI's CALMECAC Enrichment Program. They enjoy the activities and frienships made every summer. But most importantly they continue to stimulate their minds throughout the summer because this program emphasizes on literacy. My children are better readers because of this program further the program is an asset to working parents, like myself. Not only do my children have a safe place to go during the day but they are challenged to set goals and exceed them. Literacy and achieving goals - priceless! Thank you Guadalupe Center for being a part of our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help feed our senior participants, help our youth with tutoring, help keep our facilities running, be a coach to our youth sports program, IT, etc. Volunteer