Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

GTECH has been an enthusiastic partner in Millvale's efforts to activate the Millvale Ecodistrict community-wide sustainability plan by smartly leveraging community-based partnerships. Our collaborations have ranged from education, design assistance, and hands on efforts to create pleasant and productive landscapes in previously underutilized spaces. Projects have included turning vacant land into community gardens, helping residents to lower energy use, design and creation of a rain garden in a municipal parking lot, and design efforts that resulted in the creation of a rain garden at our public library. We look forward to continuing this great working relationship.
May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

GTECH has consistently demonstrated some of the most forward thinking in introducing sustainability concepts to all of our communities, not just the ones interested in being Green.
October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on the Board for three years, and through that time have been proud to be a friend of GTECH. It is great to be a part of an organization that is having a visible, lasting impact on the communities in which it works. GTECH leadership and staff are born problem solvers, and their pure enthusiasm and ingenuity continually impresses me.

As far as management and operations goes, this group is the most conscientious I have worked with, developing process and procedures to ensure that community resources are utilized as efficiently as possible. GTECH has struck a nice balance between the inherently entrepreneurial approach needed to solve societal problems and a structured methodology for managing risk.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more capacity to do what they do. There is a lot of need but GTECH has to make choices about what it can do based on resources and staff capacity. Oh, and I would like their name and mission to be more visible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2008

more

August 11, 2008

In just a short time, GTECH Strategies has made huge strides in the Pittsburgh area. I now hear people talking about brown spaces, brassica plants, sustainability, and green-collared jobs. Andrew and Chris are dedicated to improving the landscape of Pittsburgh and empowering all of us as Pittsburgh citizens to do more. Pittsburgh is fortunate to have such an innovative nonprofit within the city. GTECH is moving forward on complicated and daunting concepts and reaching major goals for the health of all of us. Thank you GTECH!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many Pittsburgh neighborhoods. GTECH is developing brown space to improve the soil, and help with biodiesel production.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the co-founders and all those associated with GTECH truly care about our community. They are all open to ideas, new perspectives, and questions that anyone has. They are refreshing and energizing!

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

informed, kind, funny, creative, passionate, dedicated.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

change the world! Focusing on our environment and leaving a positive social impact would be our culture.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist us in community clean-up, construction, planting and harvesting at one of our many reclamation sites. Volunteer