Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Led by a team of dedicated professionals, Groundwork Opportunities is truly committed to their mission of “creating a world beyond poverty.” As a supporter and attendee of their annual Gala in San Francisco, I have been privileged to interact with the Go Team, meet some of the talented GO champions and learn about their projects. What is most impressive about GO is their focus on local leaders around the world and their ability to empower those leaders to help their own communities.

I will continue to support GO and look forward to a long association with the organization. 100% of the funds donated to Groundwork Opportunities goes directly to local leaders in the field.

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I recall when GO first started, with Bart and Heather and several others in place to capably lead the organization to where it is today. Through the years, I have admired the passion and dedication of those working directly with GO to benefit various communities worldwide. The fund-raising events are fun, and the proceeds go to many worthy efforts.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been involved with GO over the past 2 years and cannot say enough about how passionate their team is. Their model of empowering individuals and communities provides sustainable solutions that enrich the lives of so many. GO is an organization that cares deeply about the people and communities that they serve.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been supporting GO since its beginning in 2008. The GO team have continued to stay true to their mission of investing in leaders who have the capacity to end poverty in their communities.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have always supported GO's vision to create a world beyond poverty. I am most impressed by how a small investment can bring a community fresh water, sustainable farming, a new school or support women in the marketplace just to name a few of GO's projects.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I love GO because they are dedicated to helping entrepreneurs in developing countries make impact through their own ideas. It's incredibly satisfying to see how far your $20 can go in making a difference whether it be building a water well or helping to fund a farming coalition -- 100% goes to the cause! The leaders at GO work hard to make that happen. As a donor and volunteer, that is hugely important. I heart GO!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2011

more

August 1, 2011

I am extremely proud to support Groundwork Opportunities because they have a very unique approach to solving many problems around the world. GO uses the power of money and resources to give people all over the world the ability to solve their own problems using their own ideas. For example, I was able to fundraise around $1000 for GO and all of the funds went directly to build out a school in Ghana that was overflowing with students. My donors and I were so happy there was a direct correlation from the donation to the project. The staff at GO also have very strong relationships with all of their project leaders and each one of them has a personal story that is very inspiring as well.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally felt inspired by the projects that GO has accomplished all over the world. I fundraised $1k for GO's 10k race which went directly to help build a school in Ghana. I am happy to support them and their meaningful projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think that GO is an exception nonprofit and I would only want to them to expand so GO can take on more projects worldwide.

August 1, 2011

more

August 1, 2011

Groundwork Opportunities is so unique for many different reasons. I really appreciate the founders love and desire to make a sustainable difference. There are no ego's involved there is only a desire to improve lives all around the world. Every event I attend has a natural and encouraging way of reminding me that each of us can make a difference and I walk away wanting to be a part of their vision. Talk about combining love and passion to change the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing and hearing the stories of the people and communities they have influenced.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more donors so they can do more things.

March 10, 2011

more

March 10, 2011

I support GO and encourage others to do so because they truly help individuals learn to support themselves ("teach a man to fish") and also every dollar that you contribute goes directly to this cause. They are able to do this because everyone in the GO organization is a volunteer, thus there are no overhead costs that take a portion of your donation away from those in need. I also promote GO because all of the events they hold to raise money and awareness are extremely well-organized, fun, and effective. They are always professional and have their eye on then end goal of helping those in need.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen those who have been helped speak at fundraising events to the fantastic work that GO does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change GO, but encourage others to volunteer to help GO meet its goals and donate to the causes.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize photos on our site, write a compelling blog about recent on the ground developments, share our Facebook page, Volunteer