Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

GO is a truly groundbreaking and innovative organization that had managed to connect amazing leaders on the ground in developing communities with donors around the world. Very few nonprofits give donors the insight and transparency into how their efforts are helping bring people out of poverty globally.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

GO is a phenomenal organisation that possesses real innovation, vision and true heart. It constantly inspires and uplifts its volunteers, members and supporters by remaining actively engaged in revolutionary efforts to combat poverty worldwide.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I started working with Groundwork Opportunities (GO) a couple years ago on their advisory board and recently accepted a role on the board. I spent a good amount of time looking at different non-profits and GO impressed me with it's alignment to my own values of identifying leaders and groups with the drive to solve problems then supporting them with monetary and organizational needs. This approach is very high touch but doesn't assume knowing the solution to a specific communities needs, rather working with them to learn, understand, and support them towards their ultimate goals of improving communities and peoples lives. GO also impressed me with it's transparency about funding by providing 100% of donations to the intended project and supporting it's own infrastructure costs by specific fundraising and donations for that purpose, giving donors a clear sense of where their funds would be used.

It's been an honor to be involved with this small group of driven individuals, both staff and volunteers. I'm especially touched by meeting partners in the communities and seeing first hand the work they are doing and the obstacles they struggle with on a daily basis. Looking forward to continuing my contributions to this organization while also learning from those we work with.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I'm a member of the Champions Advisory Board. I am very impressed by the integrity of GO and their mission. Their ability to pass on 100% of donated funds to the projects on the ground is extraordinary. I also think very highly of the projects they choose after their extensive vetting process. This ensures that all of the funds donated are used very catalytically to do the most good possible. Highly recommended.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

At the heart of every great organization is a core group of leaders with a vision. GO began with three amazing people and a simple idea, to support local leaders in providing opportunities for their ... more

October 31, 2014

I discovered GO by chance at one of their earliest fundraisers almost 6 years ago. It was immediately apparent that the people behind this organization were thoughtful, passionate, ambitious and resourceful. Watching GO evolve to bring a network of people together across the world in support of alleviating poverty has been an inspiring experience. GO continues to identify and partner with incredible leaders in many countries to help multiply the positive impact they have on their communities. I am excited to see the continued evolution of GO.
November 11, 2012

At the heart of every great organization is a core group of leaders with a vision. GO began with three amazing people and a simple idea, to support local leaders in providing opportunities for their communities to lift themselves out of poverty. Since I was introduced to GO in 2008, I have been amazed by their ability to make a real difference in people's lives, and never let an obstacle stand in their way. I recently had the opportunity to visit two of the local organizations that GO supports in Cambodia, and it is so humbling to witness the results of what has come from a simple vision just 4 years ago. Today, GO is helping people all over the world, both directly on the ground and indirectly through development of a platform that will allow a greater portion of supporting contributions to reach the intended recipients. I am honored to be a small part of such an incredible organization, and excited to see what they will do next!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I started with GO!, almost from the beginning. I had worked with one of the founders on my first job out of college and another was my roommate. In 4 short years, I have seen the organizationI a move from a cocktail napkin idea, to a lean mean, community empowering machine with 25 amazing projects in the pipeline. They do it all, with 100% of personal donations to cause and such a strong focus on educating communities and creating self sustaining businesses, education platforms and infrastructure. It is all about teaching and learning, providing a boost to get an idea off the ground. I love that all the ideas come straight from the communities they serve and I was thrilled to join the Board of Directors ths year. I am proud to work with an organization that can pair great ideas with financial resources and skilled project managers to translate urgent need into sustainable change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize photos on our site, write a compelling blog about recent on the ground developments, share our Facebook page, Volunteer