Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

GO's unique approach, supporting positive impact through working through local leaders and entrepreneurs around the world, is what makes GO an exceptional organization. By focusing on seeking local solutions to local poverty challenges, GO helps to generate sustainable and effective change in some of the world's most complex contexts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

I have been involved with GO almost since its inception and I partnered with GO on a project in Rwanda which they took on when I was unable to do so myself due to health reasons. GO has provided the type of sustainable support to the people of Rwanda and elsewhere in Africa that ensures that those served multiplies exponentially. Every dollar donated makes a difference. GO is a very diligent steward of all monies. They empower the people in each community to create change that is sustainable. GO collaborates with everyone involved and this invites more involvement. It has been a pleasure to observe their projects grow so successfully. They invite donors to join them to actually physically build homes for the homeless families in Rwanda which also give the message to Rwandans that people care about them, and they do. They also provide clean water, means to generate food and income and to obtain education. They provide long term sustainable solutions that in the long run, will make this world a much better place. GO GO GO - what you are doing is incredible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

GO is an exciting 501(c)(3) working within the framework of the UN’s Millennium Development Goals to help meet anti-poverty targets through sustainable development.
Based in San Francisco, GO’s reach extends to vulnerable communities across the globe.
Working at the grassroots where it
believes it can have the greatest impact, GO’s philosophy is simple: To empower local visionaries and entrepreneurs to engage their own communities and take part in designing their own sustainable futures.
By providing the tools, skills and resources to believe and invest in their own ideas, communities take ownership of their projects and are committed to their success. The outcomes are self evident.
GO is transforming lives at every level. Most of all by creating leaders in their natural environments.
I congratulate the terrific team at GO for its passion, spirit and success. Truly inspirational - you have my avid support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2011

more

March 6, 2011

Groundwork Opportunities has been a great help in supporting my organization's work in providing health care at the grass-roots level in South Sudan. It is exactly the type of partnership and program that is needed most I think, since it serves people in a intimate, deep way. GO has been very supportive, especially as we've tried new initiatives such as constructing an ecologically-friendly demonstration house or purchased health worker books for rural, largely untaught health workers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Their help has been a great boost to our services, helping us consistently deliver better and better quality medical services. A recent donation facilitated by GO helped us furnished our Clinic with basic--though very important--supplies like beds for patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase our staff and capacity to be able to help more people in the same way.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize photos on our site, write a compelling blog about recent on the ground developments, share our Facebook page, Volunteer