Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Groundwork Opportunities helps me believe in my heart that positive change is possible. GO is truly an organization that is involved on levels that are both strategic and compassionate- both are crucial in building and maintaining a successful partnership. It amazes me how hands on GO is with their partners. Even oceans away, there is excitement, enthusiasm, love, and devotion that accompanies every effort, and interaction. With so many nonprofits to support these days, my commitment remains with GO. With GO, there is hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What makes GO different than most organizations, is that it provides a platform for anyone to make a difference. They empower their community to create change, which is contagious & has the power to grow beyond all expectations. Because of their ability to collaborate they have found some of the most incredible & inspiring partners around the world. It has been a pleasure to watch their projects grow so successfully. They are teaching people to farm, so they have a reliable skill & source of food. They provide clean water to provide economic freedom, they educate to open doors. They provide long term sustainable solutions that in the long run, will make this world a much better place. I love GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I can earnestly say Groundwork Opportunities is doing non-profit the right way. They are on the ground helping local entrepreneurs create sustainable solutions in the developing world. I traveled to Uganda and Rwanda with the team and have continually working with them since. They are great people trying to make real changes. I highly recommend everyone get involved with their causes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was introduced to Groundwork Opportunities in 2011 and the organization has become part of my extended family. The dedication to the simple concept of creating a world beyond poverty by empowering local leaders is amazing. The leverage and the successful projects that I have seen continually make me want to find more ways to help the Global mobilization to help our brothers and sisters in other countries grow and flourish. I count my self blessed to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Serendipity first introduced me to Bart and the GO team four years ago. I fixed Bart's iPod at a birthday party and be asked me to help him with a benefit concert he was producing. Turns out he was tying to fix the world. Far more gratifying than iPod repair. I said I'd help. Since then I've been excited to volunteer, advise, or participate in every GO event I can. Why? Because I like the feeling of making a difference - but perhaps what is more gratifying and what might very well be the "GO Difference" is that I like SEEING the difference I can make - and that's what GO provides. It has been such a fulfilling experience working with GO these past few years and I look forward to many more years to come. If you want to make a difference volunteer. If you want to SEE the difference - than it's GO all the way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

After connecting with Groundwork Opportunities (G.O.) in 2011 I was welcomed with open arms to a family that was making great things happen. It began as a curiosity and interest in the work they were doing and grew to me joining their cause. WIth a full support team, extensive network of global leaders, and commitment to see progress and change, I felt (and feel), part of something big. Joining G.O. this past year I traveled to Masaka, Uganda with 5 students to volunteer and learn about the efforts in food security at a model farm in the rural agricultural lands. What we saw and took part in was extraordinary. With G.O.'s funding, source of new ideas and innovations, and 'boots on the ground' hard work and sweat, thier impact has been mighty, bringing food and income to the table for thousands of local families. Coming home from Uganda, I felt a need to continue their mission. Again with the help and support of Groundwork, I was able to develop a successful 'Champion' funding campaign raising money to bring clean stoves to the women of Masaka. Very different than many non-profit organizations in the field, G.O. guarantees 100% of the money raised goes directly to the source. That point alone is incredibly empowering. I continue to support and believe in Groundwork Opportunities's mission to bring positive change in the global world. Thank you GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Groundwork Opportunities (GO) is an extremely effective organization because it is run by the most passionate, smart, dedicated, creative, caring, and inspiring individuals. They work with volunteers and engage with communities to support innovative ideas and empower local leaders. I am volunteering with GO and it's a wonderful experience because they are experienced, organized, professional, and fun! Additionally, 100% of funds donated to GO, go directly to the cause. Go GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Groundwork Opportunities (or GO fro short) is an organization I am highly supportive of, because their approach to serving communities in need is revolutionary. By believing in "the power of their ideas and our support," they are able to delivers support that serves their constituency in the best way possible. I'm proud to be working with such a tight-knit group of ambitious people who continue to stay true to their values as philanthropists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I can't think of a more impactful and passionate organization than Groundwork Opportunities. Watching GO grow in its reach and maturity as an organization over the past few years has been inspirational. GO deserves every accolade and recognition they earn.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Groundwork Opportunities is a one-of-a-kind organization that truly impacts the lives of hundreds and hundreds of people in the communities in which GO works. I have seen the work that GO does first-hand, and am inspired and humbled by the network GO has created, the lives GO has touched, and the local leaders GO have empowered. GO does not go into a community wanting to change it, but rather finds local community members who have a dream. GO gives them the means to make that dream become a reality. Thank you for what you do, GO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize photos on our site, write a compelling blog about recent on the ground developments, share our Facebook page, Volunteer