Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

I have been involved with Groundwork Opportunities for 3-4 years as a volunteer both technically and as a fundraising champion for the organization. They are one of the most trustworthy and effective non-profit organizations I've been involved with and I recommend them very highly. Bart and Jeniffer deserve your support if you can give it to them. I thank them for their efforts.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I was looking for a worthwhile cause with good quality people that I knew I could trust and that shared the same visions I do. I came across GO and Bart and Thomas immediately struck me as exactly the kinds of people I could work with. I attended one of their events, met some incredible people, and 6 months later found myself in Cambodia doing what I can to help secure a better future for some very unfortunate children. The work GO does is selfless and very noble. GO is an incredible organization that I would recommend to anyone looking to make a difference in this world.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

As a volunteer and adviser with GO, I have able to see how GO runs from an external facing and an internal facing perspective and have been highly impressed with both sides. Professionally I work as ... more

October 31, 2014

I have been involved with GO for the past four years and never cease to be impressed with the upstanding integrity, incredible professionalism, and amazingly creative ideas to serve the developing world that comes from GO. Not only have I been able to track 100% of my money from my checkbook directly to donors, I've been able to see the tireless efforts of GO Staff and the champion community to create something that matters to people in their own backyard as well as on the other side of the world.
November 9, 2012

As a volunteer and adviser with GO, I have able to see how GO runs from an external facing and an internal facing perspective and have been highly impressed with both sides. Professionally I work as a consultant and find tremendous value in efficient/effective work practices. When you add these practices on top of GO's mission to help build a middle class in the developing world, you have a recipe for success. The passion of every person who works at GO along with the shared vision of all it's volunteers and champions makes it a well-run non-profit. The people GO works with on the ground in the developing world is the true heart of the organization. Once you realize through their eyes that GO is impacting REAL people on a DAILY basis through work done here in San Francisco and on the ground in the field, you start to see GO's vision become a reality and tangible impacts made in the lives of those who need the most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Groundwork Opportunities helps me believe in my heart that positive change is possible. GO is truly an organization that is involved on levels that are both strategic and compassionate- both are crucial in building and maintaining a successful partnership. It amazes me how hands on GO is with their partners. Even oceans away, there is excitement, enthusiasm, love, and devotion that accompanies every effort, and interaction. With so many nonprofits to support these days, my commitment remains with GO. With GO, there is hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What makes GO different than most organizations, is that it provides a platform for anyone to make a difference. They empower their community to create change, which is contagious & has the power to grow beyond all expectations. Because of their ability to collaborate they have found some of the most incredible & inspiring partners around the world. It has been a pleasure to watch their projects grow so successfully. They are teaching people to farm, so they have a reliable skill & source of food. They provide clean water to provide economic freedom, they educate to open doors. They provide long term sustainable solutions that in the long run, will make this world a much better place. I love GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I can earnestly say Groundwork Opportunities is doing non-profit the right way. They are on the ground helping local entrepreneurs create sustainable solutions in the developing world. I traveled to Uganda and Rwanda with the team and have continually working with them since. They are great people trying to make real changes. I highly recommend everyone get involved with their causes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was introduced to Groundwork Opportunities in 2011 and the organization has become part of my extended family. The dedication to the simple concept of creating a world beyond poverty by empowering local leaders is amazing. The leverage and the successful projects that I have seen continually make me want to find more ways to help the Global mobilization to help our brothers and sisters in other countries grow and flourish. I count my self blessed to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Serendipity first introduced me to Bart and the GO team four years ago. I fixed Bart's iPod at a birthday party and be asked me to help him with a benefit concert he was producing. Turns out he was tying to fix the world. Far more gratifying than iPod repair. I said I'd help. Since then I've been excited to volunteer, advise, or participate in every GO event I can. Why? Because I like the feeling of making a difference - but perhaps what is more gratifying and what might very well be the "GO Difference" is that I like SEEING the difference I can make - and that's what GO provides. It has been such a fulfilling experience working with GO these past few years and I look forward to many more years to come. If you want to make a difference volunteer. If you want to SEE the difference - than it's GO all the way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

After connecting with Groundwork Opportunities (G.O.) in 2011 I was welcomed with open arms to a family that was making great things happen. It began as a curiosity and interest in the work they were doing and grew to me joining their cause. WIth a full support team, extensive network of global leaders, and commitment to see progress and change, I felt (and feel), part of something big. Joining G.O. this past year I traveled to Masaka, Uganda with 5 students to volunteer and learn about the efforts in food security at a model farm in the rural agricultural lands. What we saw and took part in was extraordinary. With G.O.'s funding, source of new ideas and innovations, and 'boots on the ground' hard work and sweat, thier impact has been mighty, bringing food and income to the table for thousands of local families. Coming home from Uganda, I felt a need to continue their mission. Again with the help and support of Groundwork, I was able to develop a successful 'Champion' funding campaign raising money to bring clean stoves to the women of Masaka. Very different than many non-profit organizations in the field, G.O. guarantees 100% of the money raised goes directly to the source. That point alone is incredibly empowering. I continue to support and believe in Groundwork Opportunities's mission to bring positive change in the global world. Thank you GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Groundwork Opportunities (GO) is an extremely effective organization because it is run by the most passionate, smart, dedicated, creative, caring, and inspiring individuals. They work with volunteers and engage with communities to support innovative ideas and empower local leaders. I am volunteering with GO and it's a wonderful experience because they are experienced, organized, professional, and fun! Additionally, 100% of funds donated to GO, go directly to the cause. Go GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize photos on our site, write a compelling blog about recent on the ground developments, share our Facebook page, Volunteer