Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

I have been involved with GO almost since its inception and I partnered with GO on a project in Rwanda which they took on when I was unable to do so myself due to health reasons. GO has provided the type of sustainable support to the people of Rwanda and elsewhere in Africa that ensures that those served multiplies exponentially. Every dollar donated makes a difference. GO is a very diligent steward of all monies. They empower the people in each community to create change that is sustainable. GO collaborates with everyone involved and this invites more involvement. It has been a pleasure to observe their projects grow so successfully. They invite donors to join them to actually physically build homes for the homeless families in Rwanda which also give the message to Rwandans that people care about them, and they do. They also provide clean water, means to generate food and income and to obtain education. They provide long term sustainable solutions that in the long run, will make this world a much better place. GO GO GO - what you are doing is incredible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Groundwork Opportunities helps me believe in my heart that positive change is possible. GO is truly an organization that is involved on levels that are both strategic and compassionate- both are crucial in building and maintaining a successful partnership. It amazes me how hands on GO is with their partners. Even oceans away, there is excitement, enthusiasm, love, and devotion that accompanies every effort, and interaction. With so many nonprofits to support these days, my commitment remains with GO. With GO, there is hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What makes GO different than most organizations, is that it provides a platform for anyone to make a difference. They empower their community to create change, which is contagious & has the power to grow beyond all expectations. Because of their ability to collaborate they have found some of the most incredible & inspiring partners around the world. It has been a pleasure to watch their projects grow so successfully. They are teaching people to farm, so they have a reliable skill & source of food. They provide clean water to provide economic freedom, they educate to open doors. They provide long term sustainable solutions that in the long run, will make this world a much better place. I love GO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I can earnestly say Groundwork Opportunities is doing non-profit the right way. They are on the ground helping local entrepreneurs create sustainable solutions in the developing world. I traveled to Uganda and Rwanda with the team and have continually working with them since. They are great people trying to make real changes. I highly recommend everyone get involved with their causes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I started with GO!, almost from the beginning. I had worked with one of the founders on my first job out of college and another was my roommate. In 4 short years, I have seen the organizationI a move from a cocktail napkin idea, to a lean mean, community empowering machine with 25 amazing projects in the pipeline. They do it all, with 100% of personal donations to cause and such a strong focus on educating communities and creating self sustaining businesses, education platforms and infrastructure. It is all about teaching and learning, providing a boost to get an idea off the ground. I love that all the ideas come straight from the communities they serve and I was thrilled to join the Board of Directors ths year. I am proud to work with an organization that can pair great ideas with financial resources and skilled project managers to translate urgent need into sustainable change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I love GO because they are dedicated to helping entrepreneurs in developing countries make impact through their own ideas. It's incredibly satisfying to see how far your $20 can go in making a difference whether it be building a water well or helping to fund a farming coalition -- 100% goes to the cause! The leaders at GO work hard to make that happen. As a donor and volunteer, that is hugely important. I heart GO!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Groundwork Opportunities has been an incredible organization to be a tiny part of. First, I've been inspired personally by the bravery of the GO team, who gave up lucrative careers in order to help people in need. Not only that, but they help people by empowering them to achieve THEIR ideas. This is so powerful and really focuses the work around the people in need. And through GO I've had the chance to meet some of these people and I've been touched by their stories. GO has inspired me, not only to be a more giving person, but to follow MY dreams. That's the power of GO and I'm forever grateful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I first learned about Groundwork Opportunities about 2 years ago when a friend invited me to an event. Since then I started going to the fundraising events whenever I could, and gradually became more involved with the organization. GroundWork Opportunities is unique in the world of non-profits - not only do 100% of personal donations go directly to the cause (and to that specific cause), but the organization's easy, and beautifully designed website make the experience of giving and sharing that experience easy and accessible to a growing number of people. Best of all, every project is scoped with sustainability in mind so that the communities one helps can continue to help themselves. The impact that GroundWork Opportunities is making is sure to grow exponentially.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was introduced to Groundwork Opportunities in 2011 and the organization has become part of my extended family. The dedication to the simple concept of creating a world beyond poverty by empowering local leaders is amazing. The leverage and the successful projects that I have seen continually make me want to find more ways to help the Global mobilization to help our brothers and sisters in other countries grow and flourish. I count my self blessed to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Serendipity first introduced me to Bart and the GO team four years ago. I fixed Bart's iPod at a birthday party and be asked me to help him with a benefit concert he was producing. Turns out he was tying to fix the world. Far more gratifying than iPod repair. I said I'd help. Since then I've been excited to volunteer, advise, or participate in every GO event I can. Why? Because I like the feeling of making a difference - but perhaps what is more gratifying and what might very well be the "GO Difference" is that I like SEEING the difference I can make - and that's what GO provides. It has been such a fulfilling experience working with GO these past few years and I look forward to many more years to come. If you want to make a difference volunteer. If you want to SEE the difference - than it's GO all the way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize photos on our site, write a compelling blog about recent on the ground developments, share our Facebook page, Volunteer