Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.862075
Write A Review
July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

GWM is an amazing organization! Fun, friendly, positive environment! Great staff, shows, and the memories created are priceless. My daughter has been a student for 4 years and she is just as excited as when she first started. GO GWM !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Both my daughters used to dance with Groove With Me for two years. We love the program and the staff! I loved that they had deep conversations with my teenager about the media's messages and self esteem. My girls stopped going to GWM because we moved but Meredith still keeps us informed @ all the different opportunities available in NYC. Thank you, Meredith! Miss you guys!, Maria, NayNay & Rae
(we recommend Groove With Me to people all the time)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply it and have them all over the city for little girls to benefit from!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

Today began my daughters experience with Groove With Me, Inc. and I must say she was less than excited. When we were informed that we'd missed the registration period for the dance classes she practically lost hope of enjoying herself. I signed her up for Nia: Imagination in Motion w Sarah & Cara because I was sure she would enjoy it and felt it would be a great introduction to dance. This morning on the way she insisted that she wouldn't "have any fun". Needless to say, the after class walk was filled with excitement and anticipation for next week. I appreciate that she was turned around right from the start and I look forward to my daughter learning lots and loving every bit of!

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

Our daughter has been with Groove With Me for 5 or 6 years. She loves it and one can't help but notice the coordination improvement, as well as the growth in self confidence. When she started she was still and unable to physically interpret music and motion. We enjoy the staff, and we especially appreciate the sense of community that exists and gracefulness with which all of the young ladies and little girls carry themselves. This year, the end of year performance at the Apollo was especially well crafted.

glawtonmoore

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

My daughter has attended GWM for 5 years. My daughter loves attending the classes. My daughter has a network of friends along with myself. The staff is AMAZING. My daughter cannot wait for the next fall classes. My child gets to perform at the Apollo where legends are made! GWM provides all the uniforms where we dont have to come out of pockets for those that can't afford. I would highly reccommend this program to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I reccommend is to give the older group longer stage time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Groove with me is the perfect afterschool program! My daughter absolutely loves it she has a network of friends,she went from being shy to very outgoing.The teachers are very nice and nurturing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My daughter has attended GWM for 10 years. My daughter takes several classes each year and I must say she is an AMAZING tap dancer (Thanks Margarite). It has been a positive experience for her and my family. The staff is very caring. The staff has seen my daughter flourish into her teenage years. It is truly like an extended family. GWM staff monitors the girls/young ladies and ensure they stay focused and on task. In addition, GWM provides restrictions and encouragement when needed. I highly recommend GWM.

Thanks for all your hard work and dedication, not only to my daughter but to ALL those who attend!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Groove with me is an amazing dance school. My daughter is around positive and beautiful talented dance teacher. The staff are very nice and helpful. They have books in there waiting room so your child can read while waiting for her dance class. The parents are friendly too, I admire everything they have done for us. my daughter was in another dance school that i payed for and was treated poorly. I am so thankful for GROOVE WITH ME!!! It is an awesome place, i recommend all girls to attend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Groove with Me is an awesome program. My daughter was attending a dance school that I was paying for and she preferred Groove with Me. The founder is very nice caring and professional. The staff shows genuine interest in all the girls that attend which is awesome.
I'm excited about sending my
daughter back in the Fall since she was unable to attend the summer session.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

An expansion into the surrounding boroughs of NYC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

My daughter has been attending Groove With Me for 2 years now. I'm so blessed to have find this free program! My daughter's passion for dancing has grown tremendously. Meredith is always sharing valuable information about programs and events going on in the city. I look forward to her emails :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

improve the registration process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers