Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.862075
Write A Review
July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Hi my dougther had started the dance class this summer at GWM. She love attending to classes. The staff or amazing,my dougther would love to go back on fall.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

My daughter is now 20 years old, she danced with Groove With Me for (4) years and loved it. I had the pleasure of participating in the Mother & Daughter dance which was a lot of fun. The staff is patient and attentive to the students as well as the parents. I love the fact that once my child stop going to classes I still receive emails keeping me posted on what is happening in the City. This has allowed me to find wonderful activities for my grandchildren with they visit from out of town. I'm considering placing my stepdaughter in the program to allow her to blossom the way my daughter did. The program helped my daughter become a flower and get in touch with her ability to dance and not be shy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been involved with Groove With Me for almost eight years now and every minute of it has been a blessing. It's inevitable that you become part of the family the minute you walk in to their studio. In January 2005, I began teaching as an assistant and that summer was given my own class. I continued as a volunteer, often loving it more than my paid jobs, and in 2009, joined GWM staff as the Program Coordinator for the Teen Leadership Committee. For three years, I was fortunate to work with such amazing young women, who continue to inspire me today. These experiences have given me the strength to now pursue my own dreams in life. My involvement still hasn't changed, as I continue to teach my wonderful group of teens. I'm sure I'm not the only one with a story or who has fallen in love with this organization. Groove With Me will always be more than just a dance studio. It's a home away from home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Groove With Me has changed my life. I started volunteering as a dance teacher almost 5 years ago and am so glad I am a art of the GWM family. I love that healthy choices, positive values, and community are emphasized in this organization, and feel so appreciated by the staff, students and their parents. I look forward to teaching my 3 classes every Saturday morning, and always leave with a smile on my face. I love seeing my former students advance in their classes and grow into strong young women. I also enjoy working with my teen mentee who assists me teaching one of my classes- I have noticed her leadership skills and confidence blossom in the year and a half I have worked with her. I can't say enough wonderful things about GWM!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Groove With Me has touched many lives in such a profound way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

My three girls started Groove With Me in the summer of 2012 and we love it. I am super grateful that my girls can get a chance to be involved in this program because I am a single mom of four kids and I can't afford to pay for three girls to be enrolled in dance classes. The staff at Groove With Me is SUPER AWESOME and my kids and I adore them very much. My family and I are kind of going through a crisis and having my girls dance takes a lot of our problems off of their minds. I hope Groove With Me will continue their program for many decades to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been a Groove With Me volunteer for just under two years now. Making the decision to volunteer weekly as a Jazz dance teacher for 12-18 year old girls living in Harlem, is one of my proudest. Growing up in a small town in Connecticut where I had the privilege to take many dance classes, I understand and vividly remember how much joy the art of dance brought into my life - the friendships it created for me, and the confidence it instilled in me. These girls are so wonderful and eager to learn and I've watched them grow as dancers and young women before my eyes from one school year to the next through Groove With Me's after school program. It is a very special organization that can attract so many (40!) committed volunteers who not only offer up their free time to be there for the girls and make weekly dance classes possible, but also return year after year after year. I look forward to my class each week and seeing my students, and enjoy being in an environment that is generous, encouraging, and has such a successful impact on the girls' lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers