Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.862075
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

My daughter has been attending groove with me since she was 4 years old. My daughter loves this school and the teachers are amazing. All of the staff are friendly and are so helpful with everything. My daughter has learned so much and loves being a part of such a wonderful organization. My daughter loves performing and enjoys dancing with her team of friends. It is also great to watch them while they practice. The teachers are very organized and respectful especially towards the children. I see my child still attending Groove with me for a very long time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Groove with me is an amazing dance school. My daughter is around positive and beautiful talented dance teacher. The staff are very nice and helpful. They have books in there waiting room so your child can read while waiting for her dance class. The parents are friendly too, I admire everything they have done for us. my daughter was in another dance school that i payed for and was treated poorly. I am so thankful for GROOVE WITH ME!!! It is an awesome place, i recommend all girls to attend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Groove with Me is an awesome program. My daughter was attending a dance school that I was paying for and she preferred Groove with Me. The founder is very nice caring and professional. The staff shows genuine interest in all the girls that attend which is awesome.
I'm excited about sending my
daughter back in the Fall since she was unable to attend the summer session.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

An expansion into the surrounding boroughs of NYC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

My daughter has been attending Groove With Me for 2 years now. I'm so blessed to have find this free program! My daughter's passion for dancing has grown tremendously. Meredith is always sharing valuable information about programs and events going on in the city. I look forward to her emails :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

improve the registration process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

I've been a ballet teacher & Board Member at Groove with Me for 3 years. In this short amount of time, I have seen our adorable girls blossom from the encouragement, love and support they receive from their dance classes and the staff. This organization is a magical place. I have witnessed time and time again how the power of movement, friendship and a sense of accomplishment (from learning dance steps) can directly impact the mood, attitude & behavior of our students. I feel very blessed to be a part of this organization and look forward to helping it grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

fun friendly encouraging environment and staff. Great shows and always sending out valuable info!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been involved with Groove With Me for almost eight years now and every minute of it has been a blessing. It's inevitable that you become part of the family the minute you walk in to their studio. In January 2005, I began teaching as an assistant and that summer was given my own class. I continued as a volunteer, often loving it more than my paid jobs, and in 2009, joined GWM staff as the Program Coordinator for the Teen Leadership Committee. For three years, I was fortunate to work with such amazing young women, who continue to inspire me today. These experiences have given me the strength to now pursue my own dreams in life. My involvement still hasn't changed, as I continue to teach my wonderful group of teens. I'm sure I'm not the only one with a story or who has fallen in love with this organization. Groove With Me will always be more than just a dance studio. It's a home away from home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Gets kids moving and having FUN! Fantastic dance training helps build self esteem and teaches them how to make healthy life choices at an early age. All around a great organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I started teaching at Groove With Me at the very beginning in 1997. I have seen this program go from 6 beautiful little girls to almost 300 beautiful little girls and beautiful young ladies. I am proud to be a member of the Board and to have served as the Chairwoman for 5 years, but mostly I am proud of Groove With Me and what they do everyday for their girls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Groove With Me is truly a top notch organization. The skilled and caring staff coupled with the dedicated and talented teachers ensures a wonderful experience for the girls.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers