Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first real experience with Greyfoot occurred when I was looking for a companion for my older cat. We ended up going to PetSmart to look at the cats. Since I have an older cat with a health condition, I knew I wanted to choose carefull to adopt a cat suitable for him. It was helpful to talk to the volunteers. They knew something about several of the cats I was interested in. Ultimately, we chose two cats to adopt and they made a great match for my male cat. After that, I began making some donations and gradually, I have started to become more involved. In the past few months, I have met many of the other volunteers and have found that they are a dedicated, nice group of people. Cat socializing has been rewarding for me and I plan to continue to assist the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Greyfoot Cat Rescue for over a year now. I mainly help clean and help with the adoptions held at PetSmart in Ventura on the weekends. It is a wonderful organization to be a part of. They have the best way of making sure the cats and kittens that are adopted out go to truly loving homes. The cats that can't be adopted out have a beautiful safe place to live at the santuary. What a lot of people don't know is that Greyfoot also has a Cat Hotel at their santuary. What better place to leave your kitty then one that dedicates their lives to taking care of cats.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I see cats being place in truly loving homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have a monthly newsletter, to be distributed during adoptions, to vets, and through email. I also think marketing on facebook would help with donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I love volunteer, and can't think of anything I would change.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have met a lot of new wonderful people be volunteering with Greyfoot.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I love working with the cats and talking with the people.

December 15, 2011

more

December 15, 2011

Greyfoot Cat Rescue is an AWESOME local nonprofit organization in Ventura, CA that is here to help as many precious kittens and cats it can. All involved are true cat lovers and will do what it takes to help all their kittens/cats to get adopted into loving forever homes. They pull cats off death row, take in abandoned cats, help people that can not longer care for their cat, etc. Along with the sancutary there are a number of foster parents, socializers, and other volunteers that prepare all these precious babies for their new homes. I feel honored to help socialize as many kittens/cats that are at the adoption center in Petsmart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 15, 2011

more

December 15, 2011

I've worked for Greyfoot for many years and it's a very rewarding place to be a part of. All the cats there are treated with the best care and are only given to the bests homes possible. It's certainly a worthwhile organization and a lovely home for cats!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 21, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Greyfoot focuses on saving and then adopting out cats. What many don't know is that they also have dog rescue and bunny rescue programs. I've been volunteering for the dog rescue part and I've been impressed with both the dedication and intelligence these people have that are running these programs. It's rewarding to be surrounded not only by the animals that we are trying to find homes for, but the people too! They are incredible. Greyfoot's adoption applications are thorough and the adoption process is quickly, yet smoothly, run. People who have adopted from this organization actually visit with us, often ending up huggy and thanking us for their wonderful companion(s). I feel very proud for having the opportunity to volunteer for them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

meeting the happy "adopters" that have come into Petco to thank us for their companion animal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

allow for more dogs to be rescued.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers