Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
300 Reviews
1234.066675
Write A Review
November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2K is an amazing organization. I have been involved with them since 2010. They have saved 1000s of Greyhounds from unspeakable lives and deaths. Grey2K is professionally managed and operates with a very small staff--almost all monies raised go to their efforts to rid this country and others of dog racing.
I know Ms. Dorshak, the President of Grey2K, personally. She is a selfless and honorable person and her only mission is to help end this horrific "sport".
Paula Levine
October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Very ashamed I ever gave this organization a dime of my hard earned money. They are a huge joke, nothing but lies lies lies coming from them. They pretend to care about the greyhounds but when I reality they know nothing but are excellent at fooling the public. They will never get another dime from me and my money will go to those who are actually doing the real work and placing greyhounds in homes, taking care of their medical needs and so on down the long list of what people who truly love this breed rather than filling their pockets with the donations of the concerned public. Instead of lies they need to be educating, asking for changes where they truly need to be done and actually giving back they money donated to the dogs and not to support their lavish lifestyles. They claim abuse which any true greyhound/sighthound lover would roll their eyes at. I call them out on their abuse of money donated to them. I would also like to know how many actual dogs have they "saved" how many abuses cases have they actually witnessed and called the authorities on, I would like to know many things which I find to be a complete joke on their part and I pity those who will continue donating to this organization when it really is just filling their pockets as they con them all in thinking they are making a difference because of the dogs...no it is to get more and more money and try to end a sport which the dogs love, to attack those who put in their blood sweat and tears into these dogs and actually care about the dogs.

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've supported GREY2K USA for over two years now and have seen remarkable progress by Christine Dorchak and her team's non-stop, dedicated and diligent work. We support GREY2K USA both with fundraising, our personal monies and by signing the petitions and support she needs to bring the laws to fruition to protect living beings.
Rarely do you find a non-profit that is so transparent with the monies spent and most rare of all, the dedicated work devoting time and money directly to the cause. If more people cared as much as the GREY2K USA team our world would be a kinder place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, GREY2K USA are true champions, I've seen results first hand.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 24, 2013

Racing kennels deny that greyhounds live a harsh life at the race track. They deny that anything bad happens to dogs that they no longer want as racers. This may be true in some places, but not ever... more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Dog racing is abuse from the time the hounds are very young pups until they retire. This can be the hardest part. Destroy or send to rescues. The living conditions are not good, in some cases atrocious. Even if the dogs are treated well, they are in cages most of the time and not getting the right kind of love - the love of a family. Grey2K is working tirelessly to end this. They have done a wonderful job in getting laws changed and tracks closed. Greyhounds are not meant to be racers when they are born. They are just meant to be dogs. They are not unhappy if they can't race. My two have a closed in yard and have never chosen to run.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Racing kennels deny that greyhounds live a harsh life at the race track. They deny that anything bad happens to dogs that they no longer want as racers. This may be true in some places, but not everywhere. And it is not just in this country that the fight must be won. England and Ireland have the reputation for terrible treatment of greys. This comes from my Irish neighbor who also lived in England. He said he would not even tell me what happens. There are many tracks in Australia and New Zealand. And now China, which does not have a good reputation for its treatment of animals. As long as dogs suffer anywhere, racing must be eliminated around the world. A little bit of attention in a racing kennel does not compete with the love and adoration of a forever home. Greyhounds like any other breed or mixed breed deserve a home not a cage.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 19, 2013

I have supported Grey2K USA for many years and will always continue to do so. There have been SO many lies told about this wonderful organization that it makes my head spin. Bottom line is that they a... more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have supported Grey2K USA for many years. They are a wonderful, dedicated nonprofit helping to end the cruel "sport"of greyhound racing. They have recently expanded to helping greyhounds in other countries as well. They have been instrumental in closing many race tracks down, including those in our state. As the parent of a rescued retired racing greyhound,I am proud to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. The president, Christine Dorchak, is one of the most dedicated, honest, committed and hardworking person I know.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have supported Grey2K USA for many years and will always continue to do so. There have been SO many lies told about this wonderful organization that it makes my head spin. Bottom line is that they are a threat to those who breed and race greyhounds. These people are just out to discredit the organization. I live in MA and I know Christine Dorchak personally and consider her a dear friend. Never have I known a more dedicated and compassionate person. Her husband is also very dedicated as are the staff (I also know several of the small staff personally as well). Christine and her husband DO help the greyhounds. They do a lot a legal work (as Christine is a lawyer)- trying to close the tracks and bring public awareness to the cruelty of greyhound racing- but they also make donations to greyhound rescue and promote greyhound adoption. Christine lives in a modest apartment complex (800- 1,000) square feet, with her husband, Greyhound Zoe and 3 cats. She takes a very modest salary and takes public transportation. Her Zoe is very loved and pampered. (Zoe is a friend of my rescued greyhound, Isis) I can attest to the cruelty of greyhound racing. We adopted Isis (racing name Rosey Rosette) directly from the Seabrook Race Track in Seabrook, NH (Now closed thanks to Grey2K USA!) Isis was in a tiny cage, barley big enough for her to turn around. She had only shredded paper for bedding, no toys and no enrichment. She was totally unsocialized when we first got her. She didn't know how to climb stairs, she had never seen the inside of a house, a bicycle or even a dog of another breed. It took her 6 months to learn how to play with a toy! She was afraid of everything! With a lot of patience and hard work, she is now a confident dog today- 4 years later. Later, Christine informed me that Isis had been injured while racing. The adoption center at the track NEVER told us this. Isis had broken 4 bones in her left hind foot coming around the second turn of her last race. She was one of the lucky ones, put in a splint and put up for adoption. There are structural changes in that foot and she can't put her full weight on it. I am so grateful to Grey2K USA because I now have a copy of her injury report in her vet records. When living beings are seen only as commodities for others to make a profit off of, there is going to be abuse. I am not saying this is always the case. I am sure there are breeders and owners out there who truly do love their dogs, keep nice kennels, and give them adequate veterinary attention etc. But they are still out to make a profit- it is their business. Please keep this in mind. Grey2K USA is dedicated to helping these sweet, gentle dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Grey2k is always there to help the racing greyhounds whether it is in the US or abroad. Their newsletters, mailings, Facebook posts & emails are always up to date & pertinent. I believe they do their best to be upfront & honest in their reports. I have never felt my donations were given to the wrong group. If anyone gets racing stopped, it will be them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any changes I would make.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been adopting retired racers for 20+ years & heard about Grey2k back in 1999 soon after they started fighting Greyhound racing in Massachusetts. The work they do is vital to the future of thousands of these beautiful dogs. The strides they've made in eradicating the abomination that is the racing industry have been phenominal. Good people, greyt work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

GREY2K USA is a focused, hard-working, intelligent organization that I am proud to support. They work strategically to expose the cruel facts of greyhound racing, allowing the public to have an inside view into the industry. For example, by publicizing injury, and disposition records, reported by the tracks themselves, G2K USA has shown the inherent suffering created by this "sport".

If they were not working to make those records accessible to the public, much of the shameful practices of the tracks would remain hidden. Having volunteered personally for G2K USA, and also having worked with greyhounds who were lucky enough to make it out alive, I could not hold G2K USA in higher regards. This organization has taken the industry by storm, and they will not be going away until greyhound racing is a (horrible) thing of the past. Their unfailing dedication and commitment to this cause is invaluable, and their progress impressive. The failing "sport" of greyhound racing doesn't stand a chance with GREY2K USA leading the charge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funds for international work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2013

I have supported this organization with both effort and donations for many years and personally know the two principals. What has always impressed me is that every position Grey2K USA has taken and e... more

October 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

From being a state-wide organization, to a national activist organization and now to a worldwide greyhound advocacy and protection organization, this remarkable group and these intensively dedicated people have never lost sight of their (and my) ultimate goal: to see an END to greyhound racing internationally. I am proud to support them. I will continue to support them and want to be on hand to celebrate with them when the ultimate goal is achieved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have supported this organization with both effort and donations for many years and personally know the two principals. What has always impressed me is that every position Grey2K USA has taken and every statement they release is 100% grounded in provable fact. I live in FL, belong to a greyhound rescue & adoption organization and have owned greyhounds for almost 20 years...and I will say this: Grey2K USA has been fearless in exposing the underbelly of greed and abuse that marks the dog racing "industry." They have made real progress in speeding the demise of this inhumane activity. They are making real progress in helping to better the lives of those dogs still used and used up as the commodities upon which this industry depends. I am proud to share their values and, most especially, their many victories.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Grey2KUSA.org is an AMAZING organization full of people, both paid and volunteers, who have made it their life's work to stop the slaughter of Greyhounds by this immoral industry known as Greyhound racing. For every fantasy like the one invented by "KerrysLion," there are tens of thousands more like my boy's. He came from the track literally terrified of people. It was many years before he let anyone approach, and many more before he voluntarily approached anyone in public, even though I encouraged him to visit.

To everyone who wonders if there is any truth to the ridiculous "review" given by "KerrysLion", we present the following video clips provided by the racing industry, although they sure are mad we have access to them (they are on the web). While KerrysLion is probably another beautiful Greyhound, she is being forced to put her life in danger with every race, and as "KerrysLion" and the Grey in the 3rd clip know, Greys die and scream out in painful agony because of this horrid, immoral industry and all those who support it.

These are a series of videos. The racing clips come directly from the tracks own cameras. The rest of them speak for themselves. The clips range from the torturous (a Grey "trainer" laughing as a Grey cries out from fear of drowning) to the grotesque (a terrified Greyhound puppy being earmarked) to the grotesquely obscene (Birthday Toy being electrocuted to death during a race).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AndNefxlJw puppy tattooed –“earmarked”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vr9jzfIBXtw trainer laughing as Grey struggles in pool
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8Ym1SFhKxc The Secret Life of Greyhound Puppies
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods At 1:24, black Grey falls. At 1:26, white-black Grey with blue coat turns head when his racemate screams in agony
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEjYcjUWu5A&list=UUkv6T2NHXuE3MkKMNLe4RgQ&index=24
http://www.grey2kusa.org/newsvideo/?gclid=CMDykemI7a4CFSoGRQodpTyuKA bolt gun
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6yR9c4vEbJI&feature=related
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tLAtBG__bY ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjzY3COods
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://planetgreyhound.com/2011/11/19/greyhound-racing-beyond-the-track/
http://www.greyhounds.org/gpl/contents/media_cases.html
http://planetgreyhound.com/tag/greyhound-abuse/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcQnR99jZDI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDNR2b6u9fc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33ONJruz7IY&feature=related
http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/defragovuk-abolish-the-use-of-the-captive-bolt-gun-to-destroy-greyhounds-in-the-uk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayrI5OTOkjw&feature=youtu.be Here, they are indoctrinating kids into this brutal industry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them 30 more hours in a day to save and our Greyhound sisters and brothers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

strengthen our grassroots campaign to pass greyhound protection laws and end the cruelty of dog racing. Volunteer